Disability Services

Jose de las Salas ACCESS and International Student Coordinator jdelassa@mdc.edu 305-237-8786
Carol Clinton Academic Advisor cclinto1@mdc.edu 305-237-5226
Walter Anders Director Wanders@mdc.edu (305)-237-6146
Nelia Nogues Academic Advisor Nnogues@mdc.edu (305)-237-6375
Antonio Cantillo Adaptive Technology Specialist Acantil1@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Neila Gonzalez Note-taker Ngonzal5@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Diana Naya Note-taker Dnaya@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Vallerie Felix Student Assistant Vfelix@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Barbara Trapp  Note-taker  Btrapp@mdc.edu  (305)-237-6360
Maria Hidalgo Note-taker/ Tutor Mhidalgo@mdc.edu  (305)-237-6360
Elizabeth Smith Director esmith@mdc.edu 305-237-2316
Susan Jones Learning Disability Specialist sjones1@mdc.edu 305-237-0856
Mercy Macrina Learning Disability Specialist mmacrina@mdc.edu 305-237-0809
Rita Suarez-Twigg Learning Disability Specialist rsuarezt@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Marcelle Chung Learning Disability Coordinator mchung@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Paul Hanson Learning Disability Coordinator phanson@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Sammy Iassudo Learning Disability Coordinator siassudo@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Mike Balewicz Learning Disability Coordinator mbalewic@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Yesica Rodriguez Sign Language Interpreter/C-Print Captionist yrodrig8@mdc.edu 305-237-0806
Michael Canale III Sign Language Interpreter/C-Print Captionist mcanalei@mdc.edu (305) 237-2547
Jose Urrego Sign Language Interpreter/ C-Print Captionist jurrego@mdc.edu 305-237-2610
Valerie Gailey Department Secretary vgailey@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Aneisah Castro ACCESS and International Student Coordinator acastro5@mdc.edu 305-237-4027
Andrea Plunkett Director aplunket@mdc.edu 305-237-1146
Elizabeth Potenza Advisor / Learning Center Coordinator epotenza@mdc.edu 305-237-1178
Victoria Hughes Academic Advisor vhughes@mdc.edu 305-237-1275
Kathy Garcia Advisor / Coordinator of Deaf Services kgarcia2@mdc.edu 305-237-1273
Meredyeth Lightbourne Note Taking Supervisor cmiranda@mdc.edu 305-237-8217
Jose Izquierdo Technology Specialist jizquier@mdc.edu 305-237-1193
Marietta Cappannelli Resource Advisor mcappann@mdc.edu 305-237-4907
Ms. Helen Muñiz Bermudez Director hmuniz1@mdc.edu 305-237-3371
Dr. Bruce Smitley Learning Disability Specialist bsmitley@mdc.edu 305-237-3994
Ms. Ana Hernandez Sign Language Interpreter/Resource Advisor aherna11@mdc.edu 305-237-3670
Ms. Angelica Coronel MEED Program Job Developer acorone1@mdc.edu 305-237-3787
Mr. Roberto Soto Resource Advisor rsotorey@mdc.edu 305-237-3486
Ms. Kelly Kearns Resource Advisor kkearns@mdc.edu 305-237-3566
Mr. Ruben Ruiz Resource Advisor/Veteran Advisor rruiz2@mdc.edu 305-237-7902
Ms. Esperanza Petronilia Resource Facilitator epetroni@mdc.edu 305-237-3462
Ms. Carmen Necega Note-taking and Tutoring Coordinator cnecega@mdc.edu 305-237-7269