Disability Services

Minerva Poblet Academic Advisor mpoblet@mdc.edu 305-237-8621
Carol Clinton Academic Advisor cclinto1@mdc.edu 305-237-5226
Walter Anders Director wanders@mdc.edu (305)-237-6146
Amanda Miller Clerical Assistant amiller1@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Nelia Nogues Academic Advisor nnogues@mdc.edu (305)-237-6375
Antonio Cantillo Note Taker/Technician acantil1@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Karen McIntyre Note Taker kmcintyr@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Neila Gonzalez Note Taker ngonzal5@mdc.edu (305)-237-6360
Elizabeth Smith Director esmith@mdc.edu 305-237-2316
Marcelle Chung Learning Disability Coordinator mchung@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Paul Hanson Learning Disability Specialist phanson@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Susan Jones Learning Disability Specialist sjones1@mdc.edu 305-237-0856
Mercy Macrina Learning Disability Specialist mmacrina@mdc.edu 305-237-0809
Lori Mulrooney Sign Language Interpreter
C-Print Captionist
lmulroon@mdc.edu 305-237-2547
Yesica Rodriguez Sign Language Interpreter
C-Print Captionist
yrodrig8@mdc.edu 305-237-0806
Jan Sabella Learning Disability Specialist jsabella@mdc.edu 305-237-0658
Randy Schleef Vocational &
Visually Impaired Specialist
rshleef@mdc.edu 305-237-2461
Rita Suarez-Twigg Learning Disability Specialist rsuarezt@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Jose Urrego Sign Language Interpreter
C-Print Captionist
jurrego@mdc.edu 305-237-2610
Valerie Gailey Department Secretary vgailey@mdc.edu 305-237-2767
Jason Thompson Analyst jthomps7@mdc.edu 305-237-4027
Kesia Vazquez Director kvazquez@mdc.edu 305-237-1146
Elizabeth Potenza Advisor / Learning Center Coordinator epotenza@mdc.edu 305-237-1178
Victoria Hughes Academic Advisor vhughes@mdc.edu 305-237-1275
Ana Hernandez Advisor / Coordinator of Deaf Services aherna11@mdc.edu 305-237-1273
Crystal Miranda Note Taking Supervisor cmiranda@mdc.edu 305-237-8217
Jose Izquierdo Technology Specialist jizquier@mdc.edu 305-237-1193
TBA Director 305-237-3371
Ms. Lucy Moscoso Outreach Specialist lmoscoso@mdc.edu 305-237-3670
Ms. Carmen Espinola Coordinator of Disability Services cespinol@mdc.edu 305-237-7280
Mr. Roberto Soto Resource Advisor rsotorey@mdc.edu 305-237-3486
Dr. Michael Palomino Resource Advisor mpalomi3@mdc.edu 305-237-7382
Ms. Kelly Kearns Resource Advisor kkearns@mdc.edu 305-237-3566
Mr. Milford Woodard Technical specialist mwoodard@mdc.edu 305-237-7902
Ruben Ruiz Veteran Advisor rruiz2@mdc.edu 305-237-7902