Miami Dade College has established a Reaffirmation Steering Committee to manage and validate the internal institutional assessment of compliance with all requirements and standards necessary for the 2015 reaffirmation of accreditation. The committee is charged with overseeing the internal review process, ensuring that the college community is engaged in and informed of the process, coordinating the completion of the Compliance Certification, and overseeing the development and implementation of the Quality Enhancement Plan, the arrangements for the site visit, and the completion of other documentation required by SACSCOC.


  • Rolando Montoya, Provost, Operations
  • Lenore Rodicio, Provost, Academic and Student Affairs

Core Leadership Team

  • Rolando Montoya, Provost, Operations
  • Lenore Rodicio, Provost, Academic and Student Affairs
  • Gregory Knott, Associate Vice Provost, Business Affairs
  • Allen McPhee, Professor, Humanities
  • Lourdes Oroza, President, Kendall Campus
  • Jacqueline Pena, Academic Dean, North Campus
  • Gabriel Yanni, Associate Vice Provost, Information Technology


  • George Andrews, Chief of Staff
  • Ruth Ann Balla, Executive Director, Virtual College
  • Iliana Castillo-Frick, Vice Provost, Human Resources
  • Wendy Chang, Vice Provost, Information Technology
  • Rene Garcia, District Director, Enrollment Management
  • Isabel Hernandez, College-wide Director, Learning Resources
  • David M. Kaiser, Director of Institutional Research
  • Ece Karayalcin, Faculty Chair, Quality Enhancement Plan Team
  • Gloria Leon, Associate Provost, Faculty Initiatives
  • E. H. Levering, Senior Vice Provost and Chief Financial Officer
  • Beverly Moore-Garcia, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
  • Pat Nellis, Director, College Training and Development
  • Richard Prentiss, Director, Quality Enhancement Plan
  • Patrick Rebull, Vice Provost, Facilities Management