Miami Dade College

School of Education

Dr. Susan Neimand School Director sneimand@mdc.edu 305.237.6162 1332/IAC
Iris Strachan Chair, Early Childhood Education istracha@mdc.edu 305.237.1049 604-1/North
Dr. Mara Zapata Chair, K-12 Teacher Education Programs mzapata1@mdc.edu 305.237.6567 1351/IAC
Dr. Shanika Taylor Director, Center for Professional Development Staylor1@mdc.edu 305.237.6188 1352/IAC
Yolanda Borroto Director, Pre-School Lab yborrot1@mdc.edu  305.237.1733 601-3/North
Raquel Montequin Program Manager rmontequ@mdc.edu 305.237.6568 3309/IAC
Sandra Garcia Director, Student Teaching & Field Placement sgarcia8@mdc.edu 305.237-6373 1352/IAC
Dr. Colin Anderson Director, Assessment canders1@mdc.edu 305.237.6479 1225/IAC
Cynthia Mueller Coordinator, E-Portfolio cmueller@mdc.edu 305.237.6519 1225/IAC
Christina Ondaro  Recruitment and Retention Manager condaro@mdc.edu 305.237.2721 6219-15/Kendall
Professor Suzanne Cruz Faculty, Early Childhood Education Scruz6@mdc.edu 305.237.6028 1361/InterAmerican
Dr. Jasmine Diaz Faculty, Teacher Education Program  jdiaz14@mdc.edu 305.237.6482 1357/InterAmerican
Dr. Raul Escarpio Faculty, Teacher Education Program  rescarpi@mdc.edu 305.237.1282 2256-18/North
Dr. Jessica Espinosa Faculty, Early Childhood Education jespino2@mdc.edu 305.237.6606 1373-1/InterAmerican
Dr. Lauren Gach Faculty, Teacher Education Program (KDP) lgach@mdc.edu 305.237.2451 6219-9/Kendall
Professor Dorothy Koffler Faculty, Early Childhood Education dkoffler@mdc.edu 305.237.5302 B139/Homestead
Dr. Annmarie Masi Faculty, Teacher Education Program amasi@mdc.edu 305.237.0417 6219-14/Kendall
Dr. Aile Montoya Faculty, Teacher Education Program amontoy3@mdc.edu 305.237.2926 6219/Kendall
Dr. Marlene Morales Faculty, Teacher Education Program (Science) (NSTA) mmorale1@mdc.edu 305.237.6223 1365/InterAmerican
Dr. Christina More Muelle Faculty, Early Childhood Education cmuelle@mdc.edu 305.237.1451 2256/North
Professor Leslie Nadal Faculty, Teacher Education Program lnadal@mdc.edu 305.237.6067 1371/InterAmerican
Professor Lucia Obregon Faculty, Early Childhood Education lobregon@mdc.edu 305.237.2452 6219-28/Kendall
Professor Annette Oswald Faculty, Early Childhood Education aoswald@mdc.edu 305.237.6230 1371-02/InterAmerican
Dr. Oneyda Paneque Faculty, Teacher Education Program (CEC) opaneque@mdc.edu 305.237.6707 1350/IAC
Dr. Ryan Pontier Faculty, Teacher Education Program & Early Childhood Education (TESOL) rpontier@mdc.edu 305.237.6557 1370/InterAmerican
Dr. Jessica Rodriguez Faculty, Early Childhood Education jrodri47@mdc.edu 305.237.6206 1373-3/InterAmerican
Professor Rebbeca Sanchez Faculty, Teacher Education Program (FFMT) rsanche1@mdc.edu 305.237.3471 3506-18/Wolfson
Professor Merlina Silvera Faculty, Early Childhood Education msilvera@mdc.edu 305.237.6225 1372/IAC
Dr. Thomas Uhle Jr. Faculty, Teacher Education Program tuhlejr@mdc.edu 305.237.6118 1350/InterAmerican
Professor Regina Williams Faculty, Teacher Education Program (Math) Rwilla8@mdc.edu 305.237.6251 1360/InterAmerican
Linda Ansley Advisor lansley@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 3309/InterAmerican
Karyl Boynton Advisor kboynton@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 3309/InterAmerican
Sabrina Blakely-Green Advisor sblakely@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 3309/InterAmerican
Lissette Martinez Advisor lmarti17@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 3309/InterAmerican
Reinaldo Lopez Planes Advisor rlopez2@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Sabrina Casey Advisor scasey@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Sandra Cuevas-Fermin Advisor scuevasf@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Leslie Serrano Advisor lserrano@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Dana Alexander Advisor dalexan1@mdc.edu 305.237-1433 2256/North
Judith Coldros Advisor jcoldros@mdc.edu 305.237-1433 2256/North
Sandra Puello Advisor spuello@mdc.edu 305.237-1433 2256/North
Jazmina Diaz Secretary jdiaz1@mdc.edu 305.237.6180 1308-2/InterAmerican
Gilberto Gonzalez Menendez Database and Reports Analyst ggonza16@mdc.edu 305.237.6048 1373/InterAmerican
Mirna Viciedo Administrative Assistant mviciedo@mdc.edu 305.237.6162 1308-2/InterAmerican