Chemistry, Physics, & Earth Sciences
Please note: The Chemistry department is located in Building 3 of Room 3291.

Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Handbook

Students' Rights and Responsibilities Handbook

Department Staff
Dr. Phillip Patterson

Dr. Philip E. Patterson
Department Chairperson
Phone:(305) 237-2609 Office: 3293
Email: ppatters@mdc.edu

Ms. Jocelyn Martinez

Ms. Jocelyn Martinez
Laboratory Manager
Phone:(305) 237-2770 Office: 3187
Email: jmartin6@mdc.edu

Clairem Diaz

Clairem Diaz
Assistant to the Chair
Phone:(305) 237-2833 Office: 3294
Email: cdiaz6@mdc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

José Calavia
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2761
Office: 3291
Email: jcalavia@mdc.edu

Dr. Julia Diaz-Consul
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2590
Office: 3291
Email: jdiazcon@mdc.edu

Dickson

Dionne Dickson
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2147
Email:ddickson@mdc.edu

 

Dr. Marta E. Goicoechea-Pappas
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Office: 3291
Email: mgoicoec@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/mgoicoec

Dr. Georgina Hart
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Office: 3291
Email: ghart@mdc.edu

Dennis Hipple
Earth Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2626
Office: 3291
Email: dhipple@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/dhipple

Joan Lee
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2995
Office: 3291
Email: jlee3@mdc.edu

Lawrence Mailloux
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Office: 3291
Email: lmaillou@mdc.edu

Michael McGauley
Physics and Earth Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2687
Office: 3291
Email: mmcgaule@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/mmcgaule

Dr. Servando Muñoz
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0849
Office: 3291
Email: smunoz@mdc.edu

Dr. José Orta
Astronomy and Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2588
Office: 3291
Email: jorta@mdc.edu

Dr. Soumia Souchak
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2763
Email: ssouchak@mdc.edu

Maria E. Tarafa
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2760
Office: 3291
Email: mtarafa@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/mtarafa

Flavia Wald
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2630
Email:fwald@mdc.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Alonso

Jorge Alonso
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:jalonso1@mdc.edu

Karon Anderson
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: kanderso@mdc.edu

boyle

Joseph Boyle
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2591
Email: jboyle@mdc.edu

Camille

Isabelle Camille
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: icamille@mdc.edu

Ciereszko

Dr. Ana Ciereszko
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: acieresz@mdc.edu

Carlos Fernandez
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: cfernan9@mdc.edu

Ariana Garcia-Minsal
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: agarciam@mdc.edu

Gottlieb

Dr. Dorma Gottlieb
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Email: dgottlie@mdc.edu

Urooj Khan
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: ukhan@mdc.edu

Lagomasino-Carreras

Jose Lagomasino-Carreras
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: jlagoma1@mdc.edu

Longenecker

Robert Longenecker
Physical Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: rlongene@mdc.edu

Lopez-Planes

Reinaldo Lopez-Planes
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: rlopez2@mdc.edu

Ada Palacios
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: apalacio@mdc.edu

Pappas

Dr. Anthony Pappas
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Email: apappas@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/apappas

Pino Rivero

Lazaro Pino Rivero
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:lpinoriv@mdc.edu

Ramos

Elio Ramos
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: eramos2@mdc.edu

Francisco Reguera
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: freguera@mdc.edu

Ignacio Rodon
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: irodon@mdc.edu

Tania Sureda
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: tsureda@mdc.edu

tao

Jing Tao
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:jtao@mdc.edu

Paul Wieser
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: pwieser@mdc.edu


Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution which does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran’s status, ethnicity, pregnancy, sexual orientation or genetic information. Additional information may be obtained by contacting the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator/Title IX Coordinator, at 305.237.2577.