Chemistry, Physics, & Earth Sciences
Please note: The Chemistry department is temporarily moved to the trailers on the south side of Building 3.

Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Adjunct Faculty


Department Staff

Christopher Roddy
Department Chairperson
Phone:(305) 237-2609 Office: 3293
Email: croddy@mdc.edu

Diane McKinney
Laboratory Manager
Phone:(305) 237-2770 Office: 3187
Email: dmckinne@mdc.edu

Clairem Diaz
Assistant to the Chair
Phone:(305) 237-2833 Office: 3294
Email: cdiaz6@mdc.edu

Chantal Rodriguez
Department Secretary
Phone:(305)238-2449 Office: 3292
Email: crodri15@mdc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

José Calavia
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2761
Office: 3291
Email: jcalavia@mdc.edu

Dr. Julia Diaz-Consul
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2590
Office: 3291
Email: jdiazcon@mdc.edu

Dickson

Dionne Dickson
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2147
Email:ddickson@mdc.edu

 

Dr. Marta E. Goicoechea-Pappas
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Office: 3291
Email: mgoicoec@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/mgoicoec

Dr. Georgina Hart
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Office: 3291
Email: ghart@mdc.edu

Dennis Hipple
Earth Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2626
Office: 3291
Email: dhipple@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/dhipple

Joan Lee
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2995
Office: 3291
Email: jlee3@mdc.edu

Lawrence Mailloux
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Office: 3291
Email: lmaillou@mdc.edu

Michael McGauley
Physics and Earth Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2687
Office: 3291
Email: mmcgaule@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/mmcgaule

Dr. Servando Muñoz
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0849
Office: 3291
Email: smunoz@mdc.edu

Dr. José Orta
Astronomy and Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2588
Office: 3291
Email: jorta@mdc.edu

Soumia Souchak
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2763
Email: ssouchak@mdc.edu

Maria E. Tarafa
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2760
Office: 3291
Email: mtarafa@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/mtarafa

Flavia Wald
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2630
Email:fwald@mdc.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Arabpour

Abolfazl Arabpour
Physics
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:aarabpou@mdc.edu

ackner

Joseph Ackner
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: jackner@mdc.edu

Alonso

Jorge Alonso
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:jalonso1@mdc.edu

Karon Anderson
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: kanderso@mdc.edu

Bacallao

Ketty Bacallao
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:kbacalla@mdc.edu

Boet

Keysner Boet
Physics
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:kboet@mdc.edu

boyle

Joseph Boyle
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2591
Email: jboyle@mdc.edu

Camille

Isabelle Camille
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: icamille@mdc.edu

Ciereszko

Dr. Ana Ciereszko
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: acieresz@mdc.edu

Dickson

Shaunna Donaher
Earth Sciences
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:sdonaher@mdc.edu

feo

Rafael Feo
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: rfeo2@mdc.edu

Carlos Fernandez
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: cfernan9@mdc.edu

de la Fuente

Tania de la Fuente
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:tdelafue@mdc.edu

Gabrielyan

Marianna Gabrielyan
Physics
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:mgabrie@mdc.edu

Ariana Garcia-Minsal
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: agarciam@mdc.edu

Gottlieb

Dr. Dorma Gottlieb
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Email: dgottlie@mdc.edu

Urooj Khan
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: ukhan@mdc.edu

Lagomasino-Carreras

Jose Lagomasino-Carreras
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: jlagoma1@mdc.edu

Longenecker

Robert Longenecker
Physical Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: rlongene@mdc.edu

Lopez-Planes

Reinaldo Lopez-Planes
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: rlopez2@mdc.edu

Lopez-Tuero

Jorge Lopez-Tuero
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: jlopezt1@mdc.edu

McCaffrey

Terrance McCaffrey
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: tmccaffr@mdc.edu

Murphy

Lisa Murphy
Earth Sciences
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:lmurphy1@mdc.edu

Ada Palacios
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: apalacio@mdc.edu

Pappas

Dr. Anthony Pappas
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-0848
Email: apappas@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/apappas

Pino Rivero

Lazaro Pino Rivero
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:lpinoriv@mdc.edu

Podona

Tchao Podona
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-1295
Email: tpodona@mdc.edu
Website: http://faculty.mdc.edu/tpodona

Ramos

Elio Ramos
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: eramos2@mdc.edu

Francisco Reguera
Physics
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: freguera@mdc.edu

Ignacio Rodon
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: irodon@mdc.edu

Giselle Rosquete
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:grosquet@mdc.edu

Sobczak

Adam Sobczak
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:asobczak@mdc.edu

Stabenau

Erik Stabenau
Physical Sciences
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:estaben1@mdc.edu

Tania Sureda
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: tsureda@mdc.edu

Virginia Sward
Physical Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: vsward@mdc.edu

tao

Jing Tao
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:jtao@mdc.edu

Christine Taylor
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2760
Email: ctaylor@mdc.edu

Anna Wachnicka
Earth Sciences
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: awachnic@mdc.edu

waite

Jamie Lynn Waite
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:jwaite@mdc.edu

Ciuying Wang
Chemistry
Phone: (305) 237-2492
Email:cwang@mdc.edu

Paul Wieser
Chemistry
Phone:(305) 237-2492
Email: pwieser@mdc.edu


Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran’s status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.