Miami Dade College

Learning Resources

Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Green, Jeffrey Associate Instructor 305-237-8406 and 305-237-1922 1201 jgreen@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Hernandez, Alexander Campus Director, Learning Resources 305-237-8630 1405-3 aherna26@mdc.edu
Gaddis, April Associate Director 305-237-8723 1405-3 agaddis@mdc.edu
Dillon, Christina M. Learning Resources Professional 305-237-8655 1407 cmachado@mdc.edu
Adeyiga, Valda Jean Faculty Librarian 305-237-8732 1405-1 vadeyiga@mdc.edu
Ruiz, Lucy Associate Instructor 305-237-8728 1405 lruiz@mdc.edu
Richardson, Caitlin Academic Support Writing Coach 305-237-8833 1405 crichar1@mdc.edu
Baptiste, Kerlyne EAP Lab Manager 305-237-8742 1405 kbaptist@mdc.edu
Giraldo, Dora Business Tutor 305-237-8720 1400 dgirald1@mdc.edu
Velez-Santos, Vanessa ENTEC Tutor 305-237-8730 1400 vvelezsa@mdc.edu
Mena, Katheryne Writing Tutor 305-237-8720 1400 kmena@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Schriftman, Lindsay Campus Director, Learning Resources 305-237-5245 D113-03 lschrift@mdc.edu
Sanchez, Israel Associate Director, Learning Resources 305-237-5032 D113-02 isanche1@mdc.edu
Garcia, Lizeth Learning Resources Professional 305-237-5021 D113-08 Lgarci16@mdc.edu
Forrest, Teri Associate Instructor, Learning Resources 305-237-5070 D113-07 tforrest@mdc.edu
McGuire, Alexandra Instructional Assistant II, Learning Resources 305-237-5081 D113-09 amcguire@mdc.edu
Spencer, Joshua Instructional Assistant II, Learning Resources 305-237-5069 D113-10 jspencer@mdc.edu
Gray, Dandria Instructional Assistant I, Learning Resources 305-237-5104 D113-09 dgray@mdc.edu
St. Aubin, Barbara PT Information Literacy Instructor 305-237-5053 D101 bstaubi1@mdc.edu
Blanton, Jerry PT Information Literacy Instructor 305-237-5153 D101 jblanton@mdc.edu
Leon, Erik PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-5150 D101 eleon@mdc.edu
Tamayo, Juliana PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-5150 D101 jtamayo1@mdc.edu
Nunez, Nicholas PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-5153 D101 nnunez@mdc.edu
Hernandez, Hector PT Lab Instructor 305-237-5150 D101 hhernan2@mdc.edu
Martinez, Alejandro PT Lab Instructor 305-237-5150 D101 amartin5@mdc.edu
Young, Bernethia PT Lab Instructor 305-237-5153 D101 byoung@mdc.edu
Alegre, Jose PT Clerk 305-237-5150 D101 jalegreg@mdc.edu
Lomeli, Sara PT Administrative Coordinator 305-237-5153 D101 slomeli@mdc.edu
Nurin, Marzia PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-5153 D101 mnurin@mdc.edu
Cofino, Jose PT Lab Instructor 305-237-5153 D101 jcofino@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Dominicis, Erick  College-wide Director, Learning Resources 305-237-6151 6011-08 edominic@mdc.edu
Tielves, Kristine College-wide Office Specialist 305-237-6583 6011-07 ktielves@mdc.edu
Valme, Joelle Associate Dir. Learning Resources 305-237-6161 6011-09 jvalme@mdc.edu
Blanco, Amarilys Library Manager 305-237-6615 6011-01 ablanco1@mdc.edu
Cloues, Beth  Librarian / Instructor 305-237-6736 6011-27 bcloues@mdc.edu
Duque, Isabel Learning Resources Professional 305-237-6088 6011-26 iduque@mdc.edu
Alvarez, Maria Associate Instructor 305-237-6224 6011-07 malvarez@mdc.edu
Calvo, Nancy Associate Instructor 305-237-6582 6011-07 ncalvo@mdc.edu
Rivas, Zelda Associate Instructor 305-237-6077 6011-15 zrivas@mdc.edu
Blanco, Clorinda Instructional Assistant I 305-237-6238 6011-07 cblanco@mdc.edu
Torralbas, Nerys Instructional Assistant II 305-237-6054 6011-16 ntorralb@mdc.edu
Jagannath, Shalini College-wide LR Coordinator 305-237-6809 6011-02 sjaganna@mdc.edu
Peevy, Philip PT Lab Instructor – English 305-237-6058 6011 ppeevy@mdc.edu
Ichino, Tayra PT Lab Instructor – English 305-237-6058 6011 tichino@mdc.edu
Pastor, Zoraida PT Lab Instructor – English 305-237-6058 6011 zpastor@mdc.edu
Gonzalez, Samantha PT Lab Instructor – English 305-237-6058 6011
Grupper, Susan PT Lab Instructor – English 305-237-6058 6011 sgrupper@mdc.edu
Sham, Chun Tat Computer Science Tutor 305-237-6058 6011 csham1@mdc.edu
Vega, Clarelicia Computer Science Tutor 305-237-6058 6011 cvega5@mdc.edu
Moll, Nadia Computer Science Tutor 305-237-6058 6011 nmoll@mdc.edu
Calvo, Eduardo Economics/QMB Tutor 305-237-6058 6011 ecalvo1@mdc.edu
Cintas, Brendon Reading/Writing/Speech Tutor  305-237-6058 6011 bcintas@mdc.edu
Burgos Pichardo, Anaridia Reading/Writing/Speech Tutor  305-237-6058 6011 aburgosp@mdc.edu
Alvarez, Veronica Reading/Writing/Speech Tutor  305-237-6058 6011 valvare3@mdc.edu
Terga, Adrian Reading/Writing/Speech Tutor  305-237-6058 6011 aterga@mdc.edu
Molina, Anaridia Reading/Writing/Speech Tutor 305-237-6058 6011 amolina@mdc.edu
Molina, Daniel Reading/Writing/Speech Tutor  305-237-6058 6011 dmolina@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Diptee-Martos, Jennifer Campus Director, Learning Resources 305-237-2101 2261 jdiptee@mdc.edu
Morales, Nora Associate Director, Learning Resources 305-237-2293 2126 nmorales@mdc.edu
Saxton, Jennifer Associate Professor 305-237-2075 2235-1 jsaxton@mdc.edu
Moore, Michael Learning Resources Professional 305-237-2072 2235-3 mmoore3@mdc.edu
Teague, Dwain Learning Resources Professional 305-237-2295 2235-2 dteague@mdc.edu
Karim, Shamsha Learning Resources Professional 305-237-2295 2235-2 skarim1@mdc.edu 
Meehan, Charles Academic Writing Support Coach 305-237-2386 2119 cmeehan1@mdc.edu
Figueroa, Maria Associate Instructor 305-237-2220 2245 mfiguero@mdc.edu
Gomez, Helena Associate Instructor 305-237-2298 2235-4 hgomez@mdc.edu
Alfonso, Leslie Associate Instructor 305-237-2223 2141 lalfons1@mdc.edu
Velez, Edward Associate Instructor 305-237-2078 2245 evelez2@mdc.edu
Novikova, Ingrid Instructional Assistant I 305-237-2783 2232 inovikov@mdc.edu
Ivey, Treandos Instructional Assistant I 305-237-2538 2117 tivey@mdc.edu
Edelen, Dennis Instructional Assistant I 305-237-2224 2245 dedelen@mdc.edu
Kilmer, Brenda PT Information Literacy Instructor 305-237-2292 2230 bkilmer@mdc.edu
Fitos, Athanasia PT Information Literacy Instructor 305-237-2292 2230 afitos@mdc.edu
Madiraju, Venkata PT Information Literacy Instructor 305-237-2292 2230 vmadiraj@mdc.edu
Gonzalez, Julio PT Instructional Assistant II 305-237-2502 2117 jgonzale@mdc.edu
Hickling, Patrick PT Instructional Assistant II 305-237-2291 2245 phicklin@mdc.edu
Ledesma, Karla PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-2291 2245 kledesm1@mdc.edu
Alexandre, Bobby PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-2502 2117 balexan1@mdc.edu
Illas, Malena PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-2291 2245 millas@mdc.edu
Neira, Amy PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-2291 2245 aneira@mdc.edu
Garrison, Loryn PT Tutor (STEM) 305-237-2597 3325 lgarriso@mdc.edu
Ferraro, Roxana PT Tutor 305-237-0851 2120 rferraro@mdc.edu
Garcia, Andria PT Writing Support Assistant 305-237-0813 2119 agarci27@mdc.edu
Sutherland, Gevon PT Writing Support Assistant 305-237-0813 2119 gsutherl@mdc.edu
Winter, Amanda PT Writing Support Assistant 305-237-0813 2119 awinter1@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Alegria, Sara Associate Director, Learning Resources 305-237-8525 1129 salegria@mdc.edu
Kronen, Steve Faculty Librarian 305-237-8905 1128 skronen@mdc.edu
Fernandez, Joshua Associate Instructor 305-237-8522 1128 jferna11@mdc.edu
Monterrey, Felix Associate Instructor 305-237-8503 1128 fmonterr@mdc.edu
Gonzalez, Gabriel Instructional Assistant II 305-237-8505 1128 ggonza13@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Abella, Elisa Campus Dir. Learning Resources 305-237-4498 1237 eabella@mdc.edu
Toledo, Ivan Associate Director, Learning Resources 305-237-4325 1303-4 itoledo2@mdc.edu
Clark, Carla Faculty Librarian 305-237-4342 1237 cclark3@mdc.edu
De los Santos, Andres Associate Instructor 305-237-4526 1237 adelossa@mdc.edu
Gardiner, Kent Instructional Assistant I 305-237-4196 1237 kgardine@mdc.edu
Ricardo Lopez Instructional Assistant II  305-237-4527  1237  rlopezfr@mdc.edu
Smith, Susan Instructional Assistant II 305-237-4008 1237 ssmith1@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
Iglesias, Estrella Campus Dir. Learning Resources 305-237-1471 2126-2 eiglesia@mdc.edu
Karantsalis, Theodore Associate Dir. Learning Resources 305-237-1777 2216-1 tkarants@mdc.edu
Garcia, Stephanie Associate Instructor 305-237-1180 2126-1 sgarcia7@mdc.edu
Hernandez, Angel Learning Resources Professional 305-237-8308 2127-2 aherna19@mdc.edu
Fennell, Laurel Faculty Librarian 305-237-8085 2127-4 lfennell@mdc.edu
Ramirez, Liliana Instructional Assistant II 305-237-8046 2118 lramire1@mdc.edu
Singh, Devi Instructional Assistant II 305-237-1375 2118 dsingh@mdc.edu
Lightbourn, Janelle Instructional Assistant I 305-237-1563 2201 jlightbo@mdc.edu
Casado, Maria Faculty Librarian 305-237-1775 2127-1 mcasado@mdc.edu
Accius, Oxile Instructional Assistant II 305-237-1583 2102 oaccius@mdc.edu
Barsony, Ildiko Academic Support Writing Coach 305-237-1496 2126 ibarsony@mdc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Room Number E-mail
De Yurre Fatemian, Zoila Campus Dir. Learning Resources 305-237-7454 1322 zdeyurre@mdc.edu
Loaces, Ramses PT Clerk - Learning Resources 305-237-7022 2201 rloaces@mdc.edu
Molina, Jhony Instructional Assistant I 305-237-3144 2201 jmolin2@mdc.edu
Frydman, Marta Faculty Librarian 305-237-3446 1321 mfrydman@mdc.edu
Leal, Adria Faculty Librarian 305-237-3449 1321 aleal2@mdc.edu
Soriano, Dania Associate Instructor 305-237-3448 1240 dsoriano@mdc.edu
Luna Saturne-Mills PT Instructional Assistant I 305-237-7022   lsaturne@mdc.edu
Jimenez, Claudia Instructional Assistant Il 305-237-3461 1240 cjimenez@mdc.edu
Olivero, Ana Instructional Assistant II 305-237-3090 1221 aolivero@mdc.edu
Valcin, Lesley Instructional Assistant II 305-237-3447 1240 lvalcin@mdc.edu
Patricia Gonzalez Associate Instructor 305-237-3568 1240 pgonzal7@mdc.edu
Mason, Mark Instructional Assistant I 305-237-3073 2201 mmason1@mdc.edu
Villa, Silvia Instructional Assistant II 305-237-3407 2201 svilla@mdc.edu
Covone, Nicole PT Info Literacy Instructor 305-237-7013 1216 ncovone@mdc.edu
Hime, Laurie PT Information Literacy Instructor 305-237-3144 1216 lhime-r@retiree.mdc.edu
Garcia, Aida PT Writing Consultant 305-237-3144 1216 agarci29@mdc.edu
Martinez, Teresita Academic Support Writing Coach 305-237-7022 2201-01 tmartin2@mdc.edu
Fajardo, Francisco PT Information Literacy Instructor 305-237-3144 1216 ffajardo@mdc.edu
Alvarez, Emily PT Clerk - Learning Resources 305-237-3144 1216 ealvar4@mdd.edu
Rocher, Nancy PT Writing Consultant 305-237-7022 2201 nrocher@mdc.edu
Kasey Varga, Steven PT Writing Consultant 305-237-7022 2201 svarga@mdc.edu
Rubin, Bernard PT Writing Consultant   2201 brubin@mdc.edu
Williams, Joshua PT Writing Consultant   2201 jwilli15@mdc.edu
Cyprien, Marie PT Writing Consultant   2201 mcyprien@mdc.edu
Amador, Osvaldo PT Writing Consultant   2201