Miami Dade Homepage > Learning Outcomes at MDC
Learning Outcomes - About

Learning Outcomes
Coordinating Council (LOCC)


Charge

The Learning Outcomes Coordinating Council is charged by the Provost for Academic and Student Affairs with analyzing the consistency throughout the curriculum, outcomes, and assessments. The Provost for Academic and Student Affairs will annually appoint the council members based on recommendations from the Student Deans Council, the Academic Leadership Council, and endorsement of their respective campus presidents. The Council's responsibilities are:

  • Provide recommendations based on a decanal review (to coincide with the SACS Accreditation process) of the learning outcomes and assessment results to the Student Deans Council and the Academic Leadership Council.
  • Provide annual ongoing review of the learning outcomes assessment results and based on this review provide recommendations to the Student Deans Council and the Academic Leadership Council regarding the strengths and opportunities for improvement pertaining to MDC graduates attaining the learning outcomes.
  • Review annual reports from the Learning Outcomes Assessment Team (appointed by the Provost for Academic and Student Affairs). The Learning Outcomes Assessment Team creates assessment tasks, scoring rubrics, and assesses learning outcomes tasks using the scoring rubrics.
  • Provide reports to the Schools and Disciplines as needed.

Learning Outcomes Coordinating
Council Membership 2012-2013

Criteria for Faculty Membership:

Reasonable knowledge of the process (LOAT & Mapping)
Potential to lead/facilitate discussions
Respected by faculty colleagues
Effective conduit to their disciplines/campuses

Name Discipline / Department Campus Phone Email
Chair:
Diana Bien Aime English & Communication Wolfson (305) 237-3537 dbienaim@mdc.edu
Co-Chair:
Jaime Anzalotta Social Science North (305)-237-8111 janzalot@mdc.edu
Leadership Team: Charge      
Diana Bien Aime Chair Wolfson (305) 237-3537 dbienaim@mdc.edu
Jaime Anzalotta Co-Chair North (305)-237-8111 janzalot@mdc.edu
Miriam Abety Learning Outcomes Assessment Team Co-Chair InterAmerican (305) 237-6564 mabety@mdc.edu
John Frederick Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment Wolfson (305) 237-7068 jfrederi@mdc.edu
Sarah Garman Team Leader — Communications North (305) 237-8145 sgarman@mdc.edu
Lenore Rodicio Associate Provost, SAI Wolfson (305) 237-7191 lrodicio@mdc.edu
Former LOCC and General Education Chairs
Jose Aragon Former Chair InterAmerican (305) 237-6355 jaragon@mdc.edu
Virginia Puckett Former Chair Kendall (305) 237-2601 vpuckett@mdc.edu
David McGuirk Former Chair Kendall (305) 237-2854 dmcguirk@mdc.edu
Isabel Rodriguez-Dehmer Former Chair North (305) 237-8365 irodrig4@mdc.edu
Lenore Rodicio Former Chair InterAmerican (305) 237-6717 lrodicio@mdc.edu
Lois Willoughby Former Chair Kendall (305) 237-2682 lwilloug@mdc.edu
Elena Perez-Mirabal Former Chair North (305) 237-1866 eperezmi@mdc.edu
Sandy Schultz Former Chair North (305) 237- 8115 sschultz@mdc.edu
Appointed in 2008–09
Mary Cacace Nursing Homestead/Medical (305) 237-5173 mcacace@mdc.edu
Collen Chung Business Kendall (305) 237-0747 cchung@mdc.edu
Alvio Dominguez Mathematics Wolfson (305) 237-3114 adoming1@mdc.edu
Jose Donis Humanities Hialeah (305) 237-8742 jdonis@mdc.edu
Victor Giol CIS Wolfson (305) 237-3478 vgiol@mdc.edu
Morris Knapp Economics Wolfson (305) 237-3158 mknapp@mdc.edu
Duran Mootry Dental Hygiene Medical (305) 237-4418 dmootry@mdc.edu
Sherri Sinkoff Speech Hialeah (305) 237-8813 ssinkoff@mdc.edu
Appointed in 2009–10
Jose Aragon History Interamerican (305) 237-6355 jaragon@mdc.edu
Maria Casado Library Hialeah (305) 237-8860 mcasado@mdc.edu
Ana Corrales Business Wolfson (305) 237-3413 acorrale@mdc.edu
Joanne De Falla English Interamerican (305) 237-6106 mdefalla@mdc.edu
Laurel Erin Fennell Library North (305) 237-8085 lfennell@mdc.edu
Ece Karayalcin Entertainment & Design Technology North (305) 237-1477 ekarayal@mdc.edu
Kelly Kennedy English for Academic Purposes Hialeah (305) 237-8709 kkennedy@mdc.edu
Virginia Puckett Mathematics Kendall (305) 237-2601 vpuckett@mdc.edu
Stewart Pulley Aviation Homestead (305) 237-5950 spulley@mdc.edu
Helen Roland English for Academic Purposes Kendall (305) 237-2529 hroland@mdc.edu
Jorge Salinas Chemistry Wolfson (305) 237-3087 jsalinas@mdc.edu
Appointed in 2010–11
Vanya Albury DIRECTOR, Student Development & Retention Kendall (305) 237-2884 valbury@mdc.edu
Dijurdi Babic CIS Hialeah (305) 237-8823 dbabic@mdc.edu
Eric Belokon Psychology Wolfson (305) 237-3185 ebelokon@mdc.edu
Cherie Cannon English & Communications North (305) 237-8127 ccannon@mdc.edu
Geoffrey Danzig Business Hialeah (305) 237-8753 gdanzig@mdc.edu
Olubisi Faoye Nutrition Wolfson (305) 237-7107 ofaoye@mdc.edu
Maria Garcia College Prep Hialeah (305) 237-8826 mgarcia7@mdc.edu
Sarah Garman College Prep North (305) 237-8145 sgarman@mdc.edu
Juan Santelises English & Communications North (305) 237-1785 santeli@mdc.edu
Yomarie Silva Arts & Philosophy Kendall (305) 237-2649 ysilva@mdc.edu
Maria Villar-Smith College Prep Wolfson (305) 237-7561 mvillar@mdc.edu
Appointed in 2011–12
Lilliam Behar EAP/FL Hialeah (305) 237-8754 lbehar@mdc.edu
Ying Song Engineering Homestead (305) 237-5072 ysong@mdc.edu
Pat Conroy Business Kendall (305) 237-2065 pconroy@mdc.edu
Sandra Castillo Social Sciences Kendall (305) 237-2696 scastill@mdc.edu
Jose Serpa Mathematics InterAmerican (305) 237-6110 jserpa@mdc.edu
Steve Ritter Biology North (305) 237-8086 sritter@mdc.edu
Maria Guerrero Biology InterAmerican (305) 237-6719 mguerrer@mdc.edu
Maria Tarafa Chemistry Kendall (305) 237-2760 mtarafa@mdc.edu
Helen Bhagwandin Nursing Homestead (305) 237-5221 hbhagwan@mdc.edu
Lenora Yates Nursing Medical (305) 237-4405 lyates@mdc.edu
Gail Proctor Nursing Medical (305) 237-4283 gproctor@mdc.edu
Agathine Scotland Nursing Medical (305) 237-4019 ascotlan@mdc.edu
Wendy Goodwin College Prep Homestead (305) 237-4019 wgoodwi1@mdc.edu
Eric Philias Mathematics Homestead (305) 237-7561 ephilias@mdc.edu
Jakeisha Thompson Mathematics Wolfson (305) 237-3347 jthompso@mdc.edu
Lennie Cooper CIS North (305) 237-1224 lcooper2@mdc.edu
Franklyn Te Biology Wolfson (305) 237-7582 fte@mdc.edu
Jose Barros Oceanography Wolfson (305) 237-3754 jbarros@mdc.edu
Majorie Sussman College Prep Wolfson (305) 237-3108 msussman@mdc.edu
Appointed in 2013–14
Sarah Garman College Prep North (305) 237-8145 sgarman@mdc.edu
Ece Karayalcin SEDT North (305) 237-1477 ekarayal@mdc.edu
Selena Respass Criminal Justice North (305) 237-1530 srespass@mdc.edu
Maria Cendon Biology Kendall (305) 237-2139 mcendon@mdc.edu
Geoffrey Danzig Business Kendall (305) 237-8753 gdanzig@mdc.edu
Mesgana Hawando Mathematics Kendall (305) 237-2736 mhawando@mdc.edu
Amy Lund Philosophy Kendall (305) 237-2661 alund@mdc.edu
Alfonso Pino Biology Kendall (305) 237-2592 apino@mdc.edu
Yomarie Silva-O’neil Arts & Philosophy Kendall (305) 237-2649 ysilva@mdc.edu
Larry Frolich Natural Sciences Wolfson (305) 237-7589 lfrolich@mdc.edu
Marta Frydman Learning Resources Wolfson (305) 237-3446 mfrydman@mdc.edu
Jack Lusby CIS Wolfson (305) 237-7443 jlusby@mdc.edu
Franklyn Te Natural Sciences Wolfson (305) 237-7582 fte@mdc.edu
Alfredo Perez-Triff Philosophy Wolfson (305) 237-7554 atriff@mdc.edu
Linda Lockshin Nursing Medical (305) 237-4435 llockshin@mdc.edu
Nilia Madan Health Science Medical (305) 237-4041 nmadan@mdc.edu
Gail Proctor-Williams Nursing Medical (305) 237-4283 gwillia2@mdc.edu
Agathine Scotland Nursing Medical (305) 237-4019 ascotlan@mdc.edu
Helen Bhagwandin Nursing Homestead (305) 237-5221 hbhagwan@mdc.edu
Victor Fernandez Aviation Homestead (305) 237-5044 vfernan3@mdc.edu
James Ley Natural Science Homestead (305) 237-5132 jley@mdc.edu
Jessyca Perez Social Sciences Homestead (305) 237-5231 jperez11@mdc.edu
Marlene Morales Education InterAmerican (305) 237-6223 mmorale1@mdc.edu
Rene Revuelta Social Sciences InterAmerican (305) 237-6562 rrevuelt@mdc.edu
Cleveland Taylor Mathematics InterAmerican (305) 237-6227 ctaylor1@mdc.edu
Paul Tisevich Learning Resources InterAmerican (305) 237-6088 ptisevic@mdc.edu
Maria Garcia College Prep Hialeah Campus (305) 237-8826 mgarcia7@mdc.edu
Carlos Ruiz Natural Sciences Hialeah Campus (305) 237-8625 cruiz1@mdc.edu
Sherri Sinkoff Communications Hialeah Campus (305) 237-8813 ssinkoff@mdc.edu
Maria Vargas EAP Hialeah Campus (305) 237-8757 mvargas@mdc.edu
Representative Members:
Ana Maria Bradley-Hess Dean, Academic and Student Affairs Hialeah (305) 237-8712 abradley@mdc.edu
Lourdes Perez Dean, Student Affairs InterAmerican (305) 237-6001 lperez@mdc.edu
Resource Members (Non-Voting):
Mollie DeHart District Director, Academic Programs Distict Academic Programs (305) 237-3731 mdehart@mdc.edu
Patrick Nellis Director, College Training & Development   (305) 237-2258 pnellis@mdc.edu
Matthew Schuh Faculty, Arts & Philosophy North (305)-237-1262 mschuh@mdc.edu
Rene Garcia District Director, Enrollment Management District Academic Affairs (305) 237-3012 rgarcia@mdc.edu
Gloria Leon Associate Provost, Faculty Initiatives District Academic Affairs (305) 237-7401 gleon1@mdc.edu
Donna Jennings Director Virtual College (305) 237-3845 djenning@mdc.edu
Learning Outcomes Milestones

 

Learning Outcomes Coordinating Council

 

Learning Outcomes Assessment Team

 


Miami Dade College is an equal access equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, marital status, gender, age, religion, national origin or disability.
Contact the Office of Employee Relations/Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator at 305.237.2051 for information.