Miami Dade College Homepage > Planning and Effectiveness > Strategic Planning


Committee Members (2014-2015)

Dr. Archie Cubarrubia (Chair) Director, Planning & Policy Analysis
Dr. John Barimo Chairperson, Mathematics and Sciences, Homestead Campus
Dr. Joanne Bashford President, InterAmerican Campus
Dr. Marcia Cassidy Faculty, Kendall Campus
Mr. Peter Davila Specialist, Office Administration, Kendall Campus
Dr. Pradel Frank Faculty, Wolfson Campus
Dr. Rene Garcia Director, Enrollment Management
Dr. Jorge Guerra Executive Director, Workforce Education & Development
Dr. David Kaiser Interim Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness
Ms. Cindy Lau-Evans Manager, Equal Opportunity Programs, Human Resources
Mr. E. H. Levering Senior Vice Provost, Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Ted Levitt Director, College Communications
Dr. Kim McGinnis Student Dean, Medical Campus
Mr. Patrick Nellis District Director, College Training & Development
Ms. Veronica Nicoleau Coordinator, Academic Advisement, Kendall Campus
Dr. Jacqueline Pena Dean, Academic Affairs, North Campus
Ms. Glenda Phipps Campus Director, Learning Resources, Hialeah Campus
Mr. Brian Stokes Senior Director of Campus Administration, Kendall Campus
Mr. Gabriel Yanni Associate Vice Provost, Information Technology

Strategic Plan SharePoint Site (employees only)

Miami Dade College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees.
Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin,
disability, veteran’s status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.