MDCTV

MDC-TV is a college-based television network that broadcasts its programming 7 days a week to more than 1.3 million households throughout the region. With the addition of MDC-TV’s live streaming video website and video-on-demand, the College’s original programming has the ability to reach a viewing audience of truly global proportions. The majority of the shows broadcast on the network are produced by Miami Dade College and showcase the outstanding academic programs and services the College offers to the community. The studio productions are recorded in the state-of-the-art television facilities located at the North Campus and operated under the direction of the School of Entertainment & Design Technology. The production crew is composed of students pursuing careers in the television industry and professionals with many years of experience on the field. The MDC-TV Advisory Committee offers input regarding the operational aspects of the College’s television station in order to maintain the highest standard of broadcast excellence.


Mr. Gregory Baker
Director, Miami-Dade
Consumer Services Dept.
gbaker@miamidade.gov

Ms. Beatriz “Betty” Canals
South Florida Journalist
bcanals@bellsouth.net

Ms. Teddie Laing
Chair, School of Business
North Campus
tlaing@mdc.edu

Mr. Juan Mendieta
Director of Communications
jmendiet@mdc.edu

Mr. Robert Parrondo
Campus Chief Information Officer
North Campus
rparrond@mdc.edu

Mr. Rene Ramos
College Archivist
Wolfson Campus
rramos@mdc.edu

Ms. Marybel Rodriguez
CBS News Anchor
Marybel.rodriguez@wfor.cbs.com

Mr. Ariel Rubalcava
Director/Sr. Producer
MDC-TV
arubalca@mdc.edu

Ms. H. Leigh Toney
Executive Director
Carrie P. Meek Entrepreneurial
Education Center
htoney@mdc.edu

Mr. Fermin Vazquez
Sr. Director of Administrative Services
North Campus
fvazque2@mdc.edu