Miami-Dade College Logo Retention and Transition Services
leftgradient
 


Greetings, and welcome to Advisement and Career Services at North Campus. Our mission is to provide students with a quality, learning-centered experience that enables them to establish and fulfill their educational and career goals. By facilitating an effective decision making process regarding educational, transfer and career goals, advisors promote appropriate course selection and assist students with referrals to internal and external resources and support services.

The department of Advisement and Career Services provides:

  • Quality academic advising for all MDC programs
  • Academic advising for transfer students
  • Assistance with the development of Individualized Education Plans, (IEP)
  • Help in navigating the MDC system
  • Assistance with Identifying resources for improving academic skills and obtaining information for programs and possible careers
  • Guided assistance with resume and interviewing skills

Our department makes you our top priority. Come see us or make an appointment to see an advisor today.

Andrew Carbon
Director
Advisement and Career Services – North Campus


Advisement and Career Services Staff


Name
Position Contact Information
Carbon, Andrew Director acarbon@mdc.edu
Toney, Fredric Assistant Director ftoney@mdc.edu
Coffie, Yvonnie > Intervention Specialist ycoffie@mdc.edu
Gomez, Maria Del Rosario Intervention Specialist mgomez3@mdc.edu
Herring Graham, Grace Intervention Specialist gherring@mdc.edu
Parrado-Garcia, Arlette Intervention Specialist aparrado@mdc.edu
Pierre, Frantz Intervention Specialist fpierre4@mdc.edu
Franchi-Alfaro, Jessica Intervention Specialist jfranchi@mdc.edu
Napier, Euphemia Academic and Career Advisor enapier@mdc.edu
Murphy, Miguel Academic and Career Advisor mmurphy3@mdc.edu
Ojeda, Vida Academic and Career Advisor vojeda@mdc.edu
Harris-Robinson, Marcie Academic and Career Advisor mharrisr@mdc.edu
Pierre, Daniella Student Services Assistant II dpierre4@mdc.edu


Please note:
Information provided on this website is not meant as a substitute for the in-depth  advising services made available to students in the Advisement and Career Services Department. We look forward to seeing you.

IMPORTANT FORMS

 Change Major Form

 Academic Suspension/Dismissal Appeal Form

 Academic Amnesty Form

 S.O.A.P. Contract

 S.O.A.P. Appeal Form

 Application For Graduation

 Course Substitution Form

 Workshop Presentation Request

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

 Online GPA Calculator

 Advisement Glossary

 Transient Students

 MDC Learning Outcomes

"The distance doesn't matter; it is only the first step that is difficult."

- Marie Anne de Vichy-Chamrond

 


MDC Home | Current Students | Prospective Students | Programs | Alumni | Employees | Campuses | About MDC | Help/Ask MDC
Copyright 2014 Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran's status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.
Questions? Visit our Contacts page Send Feedback Mission Statement
Read our Privacy Policy.
Back to Top