Miami Dade College Logo Retention and Transition Services
leftgradient
 

Welcome to Miami Dade College, North Campus' Advisement and Career Services. We are here to support you in one of the most exciting and significant chapters of your life. Our esteemed, knowledgeable, and skilled advisors are here to guide you as you begin and continue your college journey and pursue your career goals. Our team is here to assist you in identifying a pathway and developing an academic plan that will lead to your success both to graduation and beyond.

We provide:

1) Quality holistic advisement for students.

2) Advising specific to transfer students and Dual Enrollment students.

3) Assistance in developing a MAP (My Academic Plan).

4) Referral to supportive services such as Coaches and Mentors in your pathways and other campus resources.

5) Guided assistance in career exploration, resume writing, and interviewing skills. Referrals to jobs and internships.

Please visit the Advisement and Career Services Department in Building 1, Room 1104.

You are our top priority.

We succeed when you succeed.

Advisement and Career Services Team


Full Time Staff


Name
Position Contact Information
Lewis, Cryste Director, Retention & Transition clewis3@mdc.edu 
Atkins, Naché Director natkins@mdc.edu 
Toney, Fredric Assistant Director ftoney@mdc.edu 
Carmichael, Trevian FT Advisor tcarmic1@mdc.edu
Castillo, Elissa FT Medical Campus Senior Advisor ecastil3@mdc.edu
Coffie, Yvonnie Intervention Specialist ycoffie@mdc.edu
Fabre, George FT Advisor gfabre@mdc.edu
Fernandez, Melinda Senior Advisor mferna30@mdc.edu
Gomez, Maria Rosario Intervention Specialist mgomez3@mdc.edu
Guillaume, Suze FT Advisor sguillau@mdc.edu
Herring-Graham, Grace Intervention Specialist gherring@mdc.edu
Murphy, Miguel Senior Advisor mmurphy3@mdc.edu
Napier, Euphemia FT Advisor enapier@mdc.edu
Pierre, Daniella FT Advisor dpierre4@mdc.edu
Rigaud, Stephanie Senior Advisor srigaud@mdc.edu
Sainthilaire, Emmanuela FIU Bridge Advisor esainthi@fiu.edu
Williams, Roger FT Advisor rwillia1@mdc.edu

Part-Time Staff

Americain Senat, Rose PT Advisor rameric1@mdc.edu
Clements, Tracy PT Advisor tclement@mdc.edu
Harris-Robinson, Marcie PT Advisor mharrisr@mdc.edu
Wynn, Myriam PT Advisor mwynn@mdc.edu


Please note:
Information provided on this website is not meant as a substitute for the in-depth advising services made available to students in the Advisement and Career Services Department. We look forward to seeing you.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

 Online GPA Calculator

 Transient Students

 MDC Learning Outcomes

"The distance doesn't matter; it is only the first step that is difficult."

- Marie Anne de Vichy-Chamrond

 


MDC Home | Current Students - MyMDC | Employees | Retirees | Business Opportunities | Alumni & Donors | Help & Support | Contact Us
Copyright © Miami Dade College | Privacy Policy | Consumer Information | Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA | Jobs at MDC | Site Feedback | Regional Accreditation
Back to Top




MDC Home About MDC Academics Admissions Financial Aid Current Students - MyMDC Employees Events News