Miami Dade College Logo Retention and Transition Services
leftgradient
 

Welcome to Miami Dade College North Campus Advisement and Career Services. We are here to support you in one of the most exciting and significant chapters of your life. Our knowledgeable, skilled advisors are here to guide you as you begin your college journey and pursue your career goals. Advisors will assist you to identify and plan the individual pathway that will lead to your success both to graduation and after graduation.

1) Quality holistic advisement for students.

2) Advising specific to transfer students, Dual Enrollment students.

3) Assistance developing your MAP (My Academic Plan).

4) Referral to supportive services such as Coaches and Mentors in your pathways and other campus resources.

5) Guided assistance in career exploration, resume writing and interviewing skills. Referrals to jobs and internships.

Please visit the Advisement and Career Services Department in Building 1, Room 1104.

You are our top priority.

We succeed when you succeed.

Jennifer Kross
Director Advisement and Career Services- North Campus


Full Time Staff


Name
Position Contact Information
Jennifer Kross Director jkross@mdc.edu
Toney, Fredric Assistant Director ftoney@mdc.edu 
Rodriguez, Christine Secretary I crodrig@mdc.edu
Coffie, Yvonnie Intervention Specialist ycoffie@mdc.edu
Fernandez, Melinda Senior Advisor mferna30@mdc.edu
Gomez, Maria Rosario Intervention Specialist mgomez3@mdc.edu
Pierre, Frantz Intervention Specialist fpierre4@mdc.edu
Guillaume, Suze FT Advisor sguillau@mdc.edu
Herring-Graham, Grace Academic and Career Advisor gherring@mdc.edu
Joseph, Gina Senior Advisor gjoseph4@mdc.edu
Murphy, Miguel Senior Advisor mmurphy3@mdc.edu
Napier Clayton, Euphemia FT Advisor enapier@mdc.edu
Pierre, Daniella Student Services Assistant II dpierre4@mdc.edu
Williams, Roger FT Advisor dpierre4@mdc.edu

Part-Time Staff

Clements, Tracy PT Advisor tclement@mdc.edu
Marti, Ann /td> PT Advisor amarti1@mdc.edu
Pierre, Ruth PT Advisor rpierre4@mdc.edu
Starks, Kimberly PT Advisor kstarks@mdc.edu
Wynn, Myriam PT Advisor mwynn@mdc.edu


Please note:
Information provided on this website is not meant as a substitute for the in-depth  advising services made available to students in the Advisement and Career Services Department. We look forward to seeing you.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

 Online GPA Calculator

 Transient Students

 MDC Learning Outcomes

"The distance doesn't matter; it is only the first step that is difficult."

- Marie Anne de Vichy-Chamrond

 


MDC Home | Future Students | Current Students - MyMDC | Current Students - MyMDC | Employees | Retirees | Business Opportunities | Alumni & Donors | Help & Support | Contact Us
Copyright © Miami Dade College | Privacy Policy | Consumer Information | Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA | Jobs at MDC | Site Feedback | Regional Accreditation
Back to Top




MDC Home About MDC Academics Admissions Financial Aid Current Students - MyMDC Employees Events News