Miami-Dade College Logo
leftgradient
Welcome to Advisement and Career Services


The mission of the Advisement and Career Services Department at Miami Dade College's Wolfson Campus is to provide students with a quality, learning-centered experience that enables them to establish and fulfill their educational and career goals. By facilitating an effective decision making process regarding educational, transfer and career goals, advisors promote appropriate course selection and assist students with referrals to internal and external resources and support services.

Advisement and Career services provides:

  • inventories to assess skills and interests
  • career exploration to match skills and interests
  • assistance with interview skills and resume writing
  • assistance in understanding the Degree Audit
  • assistance with academic goal clarification
  • assistance with the development of My Academic Plan (MAP)
  • referrals for support services
  • assistance with job search process
General Information

Room 3117
Phone #: 305-237-3077
Walk-in hours to see an advisor are

Monday-Thursday
8:00 am – 7:00 pm

Friday
8:00 am – 4:30 pm

For more detailed information about Academic Advisement Services, Chat Advisement and links to frequently used forms click on the following link: http://www.mdc.edu/advisement

For more detailed information about Career Exploration, Transfer Information, and Employment click on the following link http://www.mdc.edu/careerservices

For general Wolfson campus advisement information please email wadvisement@mdc.edu

Wolfson Campus Advisement and Career Services Staff

Lourdes Delgado
Director
ldelgado@mdc.edu
305-237-3565

Consuelo Perez
Assistant Director
cperez1@mdc.edu
305-237-3379

Stephanie Morales
Administrative Assistant
emorales@mdc.edu
305-237-3878

William Chapman
Intervention Specialist
wchapman@mdc.edu
305-237-3312

Isabel Martinez
Career Specialist
imartine@mdc.edu
305-237-3730

Santos Perez
Academic Advisor
sperez@mdc.edu
305-237-3231

Tracey Bowen
Intervention Specialist
tbowen@mdc.edu
305-237-3854

David Matos
Intervention Specialist
omatos@mdc.edu
305-237-3488

Gabriela Narvaez
Academic Advisor
gnarvaez@mdc.edu
305-237-7947

Jonathan Rodriguez
Senior Academic Advisor
Jrodri22@mdc.edu
305-237-7067

Nache Atkins
Senior Academic Advisor
natkins@mdc.edu
305-237-7220

Veronica Gonzalez
Senior Academic Advisor
vgonzal5@mdc.edu
305-237-7223


 
MDC Home | Current Students | Prospective Students | Programs | Alumni | Employees | Campuses | About MDC | Help/Ask MDC
Copyright 2015 Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade College is an equal access/equal opportunity institution and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, marital status, age, religion, national origin, disability, veteran's status, sexual orientation, or genetic information. Contact the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs/ADA Coordinator, at 305.237.2577 for information.
Questions? Visit our Contacts page Send Feedback Mission Statement
Read our Privacy Policy.
Back to Top