Disability Services

Name Position Email Phone
Corrinne M. Lockamy Director clockamy@mdc.edu 305-237-8743
Name Position Email Phone
Carla Montes ACCESS and International Student Coordinator cmontes@mdc.edu 305-237-5140
Jennifer Joseph Auxillary Aid and Note Taker jjoseph9@mdc.edu 305-237-5046
Name Position Email Phone
Walter Anders Jr. Director wanders@mdc.edu (305)237-6146
Bryan Rodriguez P/T Tutor brodri14@mdc.edu 305-237-6375
Janet Fernandez P/T Clerk/Tutor jgerna30@mdc.edu (305) 237-6360
Amanda Santiago-Garcia Student Assistant asantia4@mdc.edu (305)237-6360
Josther Soto P/T Tutor jsotoore@mdc.edu (305)237-6360
Barbara Trapp  P/T Auxiliary Aid / Note-taker / Tutor btrapp@mdc.edu  (305)237-6360
Maria Ponce P/T Clerk mponce1@mdc.edu (305)237-6360
Name Position Email Phone
Mercy Macrina Director mmacrina@mdc.edu 305-237-2316
Alexandra Johnson Secretary ajohnson@mdc.edu 305-237-2428
Alexandra Lejarza Learning Disability Specialist alejarza@mdc.edu 305-237-0856
Rita Suarez-Twigg Disability Specialist rsuarezt@mdc.edu 305-237-2461
Mauricio Garcia-Montes Learning Disability Coordinator mgarciam@mdc.edu 305-237-0658
Alicia Medina Learning Disability Coordinator amedina1@mdc.edu 305-237-2184
Genesis Aguilar Learning Disability Coordinator gaguila2@mdc.edu 305-237-2184
Jenny Llanes Learning Disability Coordinator jllanes2@mdc.edu 305-237-2380
Christian Arevelo de Deblois Learning Disability Coordinator careval2@mdc.edu 305-237-0257
Marcelle Chung Learning Disability Coordinator mchung@mdc.edu 305-237-0257
Sammy Iassudo Learning Disability Coordinator siassudo@mdc.edu 305-237-2380
Yesica Rodriguez Sign Language Interpreter/C-Print Captionist yrodrig8@mdc.edu 305-237-0806
Leah Stilwell Sign Language Interpreter/C-Print Captionist lstilwel@mdc.edu 305-237-2547
Jose Urrego Sign Language Interpreter/C-Print Captionist jurrego@mdc.edu 305-237-2610
VACANT Recruiter   305-237-2767
       
Name Position Email Phone
Dawn Diamond ACCESS and International Student Coordinator ddiamon1@mdc.edu 305-237-4471
Name Position Email Phone
Elizabeth Potenza Director epotenza@mdc.edu 305-237-1146
Marietta Cappannelli Academic Advisor mcappann@mdc.edu 305-237-4907
Kathy Garcia Advisor / Coordinator of Deaf Services kgarcia2@mdc.edu 305-237-1273
Maria Otiniano Notetaking Supervisor motinian@mdc.edu 305-237-8217
Gilberto Velez Sign Language Interpreter II gvelez1@mdc.edu 305-237-1178
Gabriel Lopez Kafati Technology Specialist glopezka@mdc.edu 305-237-1193
Name Position Email Phone
Carmen Gandarillas Disability Specialist cgandari@mdc.edu 305-237-4907 (Tu)
305-237-0658 (M, W, Th, F)
Name Position Email Phone
Jessica Franchi-Alfaro Director jfranchi@mdc.edu 305-237-3371
Bruce Smitley Learning Disability Specialist bsmitley@mdc.edu 305-237-3994
Roberto Soto Resource Advisor rsotorey@mdc.edu 305-237-3486
Esperanza Petronilia Resource Advisor epetroni@mdc.edu 305-237-3462
Melissa Alvarez Resource Advisor malvar11@mdc.edu 305-237-3494
Erika Escobar Sign Language Interpreter/Resource Advisor eescoba3@mdc.edu 305-237-3670
Abdiel Dávila Cruz Sign Language Interpreter/Resource Advisor adavilac@mdc.edu 305-237-7382
Carmen Necega Note-taking and Tutoring Coordinator cnecega@mdc.edu 305-237-7269
Jose Dominguez MEED Program Internship Coordinator acorone1@mdc.edu 305-237-3544