Berklee College of Music   One Dupont Circle, Suite 405
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-862-9893
Fax: 202-862-8523
        The file below requires the Adobe Reader:
Get Adobe Reader

View the articulation agreement (PDF)  PDF Document

The Florida Division of Community Colleges and the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities agree to facilitate the transfer of associate degree students from Florida’s public community colleges who hold nursing certificates and degrees to member institutions of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU). The AJCU institutions participating in this agreement are:
Creighton University (Omaha, NE); Gonzaga University (Spokane, WA);
Loyola University New Orleans; Regis University (Denver, CO);
Spring Hill College (Mobile, AL) and Wheeling Jesuit University (Wheeling, (WV). 

Each institution is independent, non-proprietary and regionally accredited.
Transfer Agreement Highlights

Community college students who transfer with an AS in nursing and are a licensed Registered Nurse (RN) shall enter with junior standing equal to that of a native student, and all credits awarded by a community college will transfer to the participating member of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities, which includes a minimum of 60 credits earned at the community college.  However, the students must meet the specific degree requirements of the participating member of the AJCU to earn the baccalaureate degree.

The participating members of the AJCU require baccalaureate degree seeking students to complete 3.0 semester hours in philosophy and  3.0 semester hours in religion as requirements for graduation with the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degree.

The AJCU programs are offered online and include a clinical component that must be satisfied through an approved site.  The following options are available to community college Associate in Science Nursing graduates:  (1) Registered Nurse (RN) to Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) and (2) RN to Master of Science in Nursing (MSN). 

Both parties have agreed to encourage the development of scholarships and other financial aid opportunities for community college students who are directly affected by this agreement.

« First  « Previous  |  Next »  Last » Institutions by Name | Institutions by State | Institutions by Major Print this page Print this page