Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University   Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
600 S. Clyde Morris Boulevard
Daytona, FL 32114
(386) 226-6000
        The file below requires the Adobe Reader:
Get Adobe Reader

View the articulation agreement (PDF)  PDF Document

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (ERAU) is an independent, non-sectarian, not-for-profit, coeducational university with a history dating back to the early days of aviation. The University serves culturally diverse students motivated towards careers in aviation and aerospace. Residential campuses in Daytona Beach, Florida and Prescott, Arizona, provide education in a traditional setting, while an extensive network of Extended Campus centers throughout the United States and abroad serve civilian and military working adults.
Transfer Agreement Highlights
The Eig-Watson School of Aviation at Miami Dade College offers Associate in Science degrees that will transfer into two Bachelor of Science degrees at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

MDC’s Professional Pilot Technology A.S. degree will transfer into the Professional Aeronautics Bachelors of Science degree. The Aviation Administration and the Aviation Maintenance Management A.S. degrees will transfer into ERAU’s Technical Management Bachelor of Science degree. (Please refer to the Transfer Table templates).

Students transferring to ERAU must have earned at least a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.0. Even though transfer credit is awarded for a specific ERAU course as part of the Agreement, no assumption may be made that credit is awarded for any prerequisite courses to the ERAU course unless it is/they are specifically part of the Agreement. A grade of "C" or better is required to be accepted as transfer credit.
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University scholarships and grants are awarded on some of the following criteria: academic merit, leadership, program or major selected and financial need. Additionally, the Greater Miami Aviation Association (GMAA) is the administrator of the “George T. Bachelor Scholarships” that are awarded annually to aviation students, primarily in South Florida. Applications for the “George T. Bachelor Scholarships” are accepted in January and the scholarships are awarded at the GMAA May meeting.

« First  « Previous  |  Next »  Last » Institutions by Name | Institutions by State | Institutions by Major Print this page Print this page