School of Education

Staff Directory

NamePositionEmailPhoneLocation
Iris Strachan Chair, Early Childhood Education istracha@mdc.edu 305.237.1632
305.237.6122
2256-21/North
6021-35/Padrón
Dr. Kimberly Lanier Chair, K-12 Teacher Education Programs klanier1@mdc.edu 305.237.6567 6021-39/Padrón
Carlos Rossie Director, Center for Professional Development crossie1@mdc.edu 305.237.6188 6021-37/Padrón
Dr. Judith L. Gampel Director, Pre-School Lab jgampel@mdc.edu 305.237.1733 601-3/North
Mr. James Veard Enrollment Manager jveard@mdc.edu 305.237.6568 6021-46/Padrón
Dee Candales Director, Office of Student Teaching & Clinical Experience dcandale@mdc.edu 305.237.6373 6021-40/Padrón
Dr. Colin Anderson Director, Assessment canders1@mdc.edu 305.237.6479 6021-43/Padrón
Carolina Castro Coordinator, E-Portfolio ccastro9@mdc.edu 305.237.6519 6021-47/Padrón
Christina Ondaro Manager, Recruitment and Retention condaro@mdc.edu 305.237.2721 6219-15/Kendall
Dr. Corey A. Montgomery Clinical Teaching Lab Coach cmontgom@mdc.edu 305.237.6709 6021-14/Padrón
NamePositionEmailPhoneLocation
Dr. Elizabeth Butler Faculty, Early Childhood Education ebutler1@mdc.edu 305.237.6206 6021-09/Padrón
Professor Nathalie Cajuste Faculty, Teacher Education Program & Early Childhood Education ncajuste@mdc.edu 305.237.6223 6021-15/Padrón
Dr. Suzanne Cruz Faculty, Early Childhood Education scruz6@mdc.edu 305.237.6028 6021-11/Padrón
Dr. Jasmine Diaz Faculty, Teacher Education Program jdiaz14@mdc.edu 305.237.6482 6021-25/Padrón
Dr. Jessica Espinosa Faculty, Early Childhood Education jespino2@mdc.edu 305.237.6606 6021-05/Padrón
Professor Anna K. Guerrero Faculty, Teacher Education Program aguere1@mdc.edu 305.237.6557 6021-03/Padrón
Professor Dorothy Koffler Faculty, Early Childhood Education dkoffler@mdc.edu 305.237.5311 B139/Homestead
Dr. Annmarie Masi Faculty, Teacher Education Program amasi@mdc.edu 305.237.1282 2256-18/North
Dr. Aile Montoya Faculty, Teacher Education Program amontoy3@mdc.edu 305.237.2926 6219-8/Kendall
Dr. Marlene Morales Faculty, Teacher Education Program mmorale1@mdc.edu 305.237.2596 6219-12/Padrón
Dr. Christina More Muelle Faculty, Early Childhood Education cmuelle@mdc.edu 305.237.1451 2256-23/North
Dr. Oneyda Paneque Faculty, Teacher Education Program opaneque@mdc.edu 305.237.6707 6021-17/Padrón
Professor Rebecca Sanchez Faculty, Teacher Education Program rsanche1@mdc.edu 305.237.3471 3506-18/Wolfson
Professor Merlina Silvera Faculty, Early Childhood Education msilvera@mdc.edu 305.237.6225 6021-01/Padrón
Dr. Thomas Uhle Jr. Faculty, Teacher Education Program tuhlejr@mdc.edu 305.237.6118 6021-19/Padrón
NamePositionEmailPhoneLocation
Leonor Alvarez-Perez P/T School of Education Advisor lalvar4@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 6021-00/Padrón
Maria Y. Balbuena P/T School of Education Advisor mbalbuen@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Marva C. Celestine P/T School of Education Advisor mcelesti@mdc.edu 305.237.1433 2256/North
Sandra Cuevas-Fermin P/T School of Education Advisor scuevasf@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Anabel Farinas P/T School of Education Advisor(CPD) afarina1@mdc.edu 305.237.6589 6021-48/Padrón
Ares Infante P/T School of Education Advisor ainfant1@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 6021-00/Padrón
Edwardo Mojena P/T School of Education Advisor emojena@mdc.edu 305.237.1433 2256/North
Christopher Montalvo P/T School of Education Advisor cmontalv@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 6021-00/Padrón
Alejandra Ospina P/T School of Education Advisor aospinac@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Breanna Rolle P/T School of Education Advisor brolle@mdc.edu 305.237.6203 6021-00/Padrón
Leslie Serrano P/T School of Education Advisor lserrano@mdc.edu 305.237.2616 6219/Kendall
Sandra Zelayet P/T School of Education Advisor spuello@mdc.edu 305.237.1433 2256/North
NamePositionEmailPhoneLocation
Keta P. Augustin P/T Administrative Coordinator kaugusti@mdc.edu 305.237.6189 6021-43/Padrón
Dana Alexander Grant Coordinator dalexan1@mdc.edu 305.237.1726 2256/North
Jazmina Diaz Administrative Assistant jdiaz1@mdc.edu 305.237.6180 6021-36/Padrón
Teresa Curtis P/T Administrative Coordinator tcurtis@mdc.edu 305.237.1433 2256/North
Gilberto Gonzalez Menendez Database and Reports Analyst ggonza16@mdc.edu 305.237.6048 6021-43/Padrón
Francesca Hernandez P/T Professional Coordinator, Student Internship internshipsoe@mdc.edu 305.237.6067 6021-12/Padrón
Shari McLean Administrative Assistant smclean1@mdc.edu 305.237.1031 2256-22/North
Elizabeth Martin P/T College-wide Portfolio Reviewer emarti13@mdc.edu 305.237.6139 6021-47/Padrón
Jocelyn Muñoz P/T College-wide Portfolio Reviewer jmunoz3@mdc.edu 305.237.6139 6021-47/Padrón
Dyan Perez P/T Professional Coordinator, Clinical Experience clearancecard@mdc.edu 305.237.6456 6021-23/Padrón