School of Health Sciences

Our distinguished faculty prepares students for success in the real world by focusing on the practical skills employers demand.

NameTitleEmailPhoneRoom
Dr. Alwyn Leiba Dean - School of Health Sciences aleiba@mdc.edu 305-237-4412 Medical - Room 2201-2
Arcenio Cruz Director - Physician Assistant acruz12@mdc.edu 305-237-4261 Medical - Room 2219
Dr. Erika Di Porto Chairperson - Clinical Laboratory Sciences, Histotechnology, Physical Therapist Assistant, Respiratory Care, Veterinary Technology ediporto@mdc.edu 305-237-4303 Medical - Room 2244
Fabio Nascimento Chairperson - Dental Hygiene, Emergency Medical Technician, Emergency Medical Services, Opticianry (Vision Care), Paramedic fnascime@mdc.edu 305-237-4434 Medical - Room 2254
Dr. Debra Shannon Chairperson - Health Information Technology, Healthcare Informatics Specialist, Massage Therapy, Medical Coder/Biller Specialist, Medical Assisting, Pharmacy Technician, Phlebotomy Technician dshannon@mdc.edu 305-237-4088 Medical - Room 2262
Dr. Ron Winston Chairperson - Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Introduction to Healthcare, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Radiography (X-Ray Technologist), Surgical Technology rwinston@mdc.edu 305-237-4430 Medical - Room 2206-3
Dr. Shemeka Cofer Clinical Supervisor - Vision Care scofer@mdc.edu 305-237-4023 Medical - Room 1105
NameTitleEmailPhoneRoom
Dr. Marlene Carmona Program Coordinator - Physical Therapist Assistant mcarmona@mdc.edu 305-237-4033 Medical - Room 2248
Rosa Castro Program Coordinator - Medical Labortory Science rcastro2@mdc.edu 305-237-4068 Medical - Room 2230
Christine Dundas Program Coordinator - Medical Coder Biller cdundas@mdc.edu 305-237-4265 Medical - Room 2237
David Gonzalez Program Coordinator - Massage Therapy dgonzal6@mdc.edu 305-237-4070 Medical - Room 2206-4
Caridad Gutierrez Program Coordinator - Histotechnology cgutierr@mdc.edu 305-237-4231 Medical - Room 2239
Elizabeth Hernandez Program Coordinator - Surgical Technology eherna28@mdc.edu 305-237-4286 Medical - Room 2204
Margaret Hill Program Coordinator - Pharmacy Technician mhill1@mdc.edu 305-237-4236 Medical - Room 2245
Dr. Susan Kass Program Coordinator - Dental Hygiene skass@mdc.edu 305-237-4029 Medical - Room 2256
Dr. Michelle Lee Program Coordinator - Respiratory Care mlee2@mdc.edu 305-237-4482 Medical - Room 2249
Dr. Marta Lopez Program Coordinator - Medical Assisting mlopez2@mdc.edu 305-237-4121 Medical - Room 2223
Agdanamai Luis Program Coordinator - Nuclear Medicine Technology aluis@mdc.edu 305-237-4053 Medical - Room 2240
Liliana Mejia-Rodriguez Program Coordinator - Opticianry (Vision Care) lmejiaro@mdc.edu 305-237-4267 Medical - Room 2229
Karen Moss Program Coordinator - Veterinary Technology kmoss@mdc.edu 305-237-4473 Medical - Room 2225
Yariel Quiros Program Coordinator - Phlebotomy yquiros@mdc.edu 305-237-4224 Medical - Room 2257
Dalia Sanchez Program Coordinator - Diagnostic Medical Sonography dsanche1@mdc.edu 305-237-4245 Medical - Room 2250
Mary Worsley Program Coordinator -
Health Information Technology and
Healthcare Informatics Specialist
mworsley@mdc.edu 305-237-4156 Medical - Room 2242
Michael Yoder Program Coordinator - Emergency Medical Services myoder@mdc.edu 305-237-4337 Medical - Room 2211
Merlin Zolfaghari Program Coordinator - Radiography (X-Ray Technologist) mzolfagh@mdc.edu 305-237-4292 Medical - Room 2217
NameTitleEmailPhoneRoom
Mario Alem Assistant Professor - Emergency Medical Services malem@mdc.edu 305-237-4443 Medical - Room 2210
Enrique Amador Instructor - Physical Therapist Assistant pamador@mdc.edu 305-237-4472 Medical - Room 2247
Ximena Baca Assistant Professor - Massage Therapy xbaca@mdc.edu 305-237-4234 Medical - Room 2259
Ricardo Barnet Assistant Professor - Emergency Medical Services rbarnet@mdc.edu 305-237-4457 Medical - Room 2241
Barbara Basti Instructor - Opticianry (Vision Care) bbasti@mdc.edu   Medical - Room 2227
Kenson Browne Instructor - Nuclear Medicine Technology kbrowne@mdc.edu   Medical - Room 2204
Marlene Carmona Professor - Physical Therapist Assistant mcarmona@mdc.edu 305-237-4033 Medical - Room 2248
Rosa Castro Associate Professor - Medical Laboratory Science rcastro2@mdc.edu 305-237-4068 Medical - Room 2230
Pedro Colina Assistant Professor - Dental Hygiene pcolina@mdc.edu 305-237-4030 Medical - Room 2251
Michael Conception Instructor - Physician Assistant mconcept@mdc.edu 305-237-4378 Medical - Room 2226
Leslye Danglade Assistant Professor - Medical Coder Biller
and Health Information Technology
ldanglad@mdc.edu 305-237-4043 Medical - Room 2236
Juan De Llano Associates-Bachelors Professor - Physician Assistant jdellano@mdc.edu 305-237-4537 Medical - Room 2222
Dr. Brenda Diaz Assistant Professor – Physician Assistant bdiaz5@mdc.edu 305-237-4475 Medical - Room 2232-1
Dailenis Diaz Instructor - Sonography ddiaz10@mdc.edu 305-237-4205 Medical - Room 2235
Christine Dundas Assistant Professor - Medical Coder Biller cdundas@mdc.edu 305-237-4265 Medical - Room 2237
Alfredo Espriella Instructor - Emergency Medical Services aespriel@mdc.edu 305-237-4079 Medical - Room 2212
Donna Fishkin Assistant Professor - Health Studies dfishkin@mdc.edu   Medical - Room 2206-6
Illich Galeas Associate Professor - Physician Assistant igaleasb@mdc.edu 305-237-4532 Medical - Room 2224
Dadilia Garces Associate Professor - Physician Assistant dgarces@mdc.edu 305-237-4353 Medical - Room 2220
David Gonzalez Associate Professor - Massage Therapy dgonzal6@mdc.edu 305-237-4070 Medical - Room 2206-4
Francisco Gonzalez Instructor - Emergency Medical Services fgonzal3@mdc.edu 305-237-4321 Medical - Room 2243
Caridad Gutierrez Associate Professor - Histotechnology cgutierr@mdc.edu 305-237-4231 Medical - Room 2239
Elizabeth Hernandez Instructor - Surgical Technology Program eherna28@mdc.edu 305-237-4286 Medical - Room 2204
Margaret Hill Instructor - Pharmacy Technician mhill1@mdc.edu 305-237-4236 Medical - Room 2245
Paulette Isaac Assistant Professor - Health Studies pisaac@mdc.edu 305-237-4336 Medical - Room 2206-2
Susan Kass Professor - Dental Hygiene skass@mdc.edu 305-237-4029 Medical - Room 2256
Jorge Larin Associate Professor - Veterinary Technology jlarin@mdc.edu 305-237-4151 Medical - Room 2238
Lashawn Lawrence Instructor - Health Information Technology
and Healthcare Informatics Specialist
llawren1@mdc.edu 305-237-4172 Medical - Room 2206-5
Michelle Lee Assistant Professor - Respiratory Care mlee2@mdc.edu 305-237-4482 Medical - Room 2249
Marta Lopez Associate Professor Senior - Medical Assisting mlopez2@mdc.edu 305-237-4121 Medical - Room 2223
Agdanamai Luis Assistant Professor- Nuclear Medicine aluis@mdc.edu 305-237-4053 Medical - Room 2240
Noel Marti Assistant Professor - Emergency Medical Services nmarti@mdc.edu 305-237-4484 Medical - Room 2215
Nicolas Massimini Professor - Physician Assistant nmassimi@mdc.edu 305-237-4420 Medical - Room 2228
Beatriz Melendez Professor - Physical Therapist Assistant bmelende@mdc.edu 305-237-4161 Medical - Room 2246
Liliana Mejia-Rodriguez Assistant Professor- Opticianry (Vision Care) lmejiaro@mdc.edu 305-237-4267 Medical - Room 2229
Duran Mootry Associate Professor - Dental Hygiene dmootry@mdc.edu 305-237-4418 Medical - Room 2252
Martin Morales Instructor - Imaging MEC (Radiography) mmorale9@mdc.edu 305-237-4304 Medical - Room 2206-1
Karen Moss Assistant Professor - Veterinary Technology kmoss@mdc.edu 305-237-4473 Medical - Room 2225
Lakisha Moss Associate Professor - Dental Hygiene lmoss@mdc.edu 305-237-4274 Medical - Room 2253
Dr. Donald Pidugu Associate Professor - Physician Assistant dpidugu@mdc.edu 305-237-4381 Medical - Room 2223
Ileana Pino Associate Professor, Sr. - Dental Hygiene ipino@mdc.edu 305-237-4182 Medical - Room 2255
Yariel Quiros Instructor - Phlebotomy yquiros@mdc.edu 305-237-4224 Medical - Room 2257
Antonio Rivas Associate Professor - Physician Assistant arivas@mdc.edu 305-237-4282 Medical - Room 2221
Dalia Sanchez Associate Professor - Diagnostic Medical Sonography dsanche1@mdc.edu 305-237-4245 Medical - Room 2250
Tatiana Santos-Mendez Assistant Professor - Physician Assistant tsantosm@mdc.edu 305-237-4470 Medical - Room 2223
Warren Shim Instructor - Medical Lab Science wshim@mdc.edu 305-237-4009 Medical - Room 2204
Philip Slocum Assistant Professor - Respiratory Care pslocum@mdc.edu 305-237-4447 Medical - Room 2261
Dr. Rebecca Smith Professor - Dental Hygiene rsmith6@mdcedu 305-237-4409 Medical - Room 2258
Jesus Sola Assistant Professor, Emergency Medical Services jsola@mdc.edu 305-237-4489 Medical - Room 2210
Mario Toirac Instructor- Medical Lab Science mtoirac@mdc.edu 305-237- 4259 Medical- Room 2231
Thomas Varkey Associate Professor - Imaging (Radiography) tvarkey@mdc.edu 305-237-4244 Medical - Room 2213
Jaishri Venkatsubramaniam Instructor - Medical Lab Sciences Jvenkat1@mdc.edu 305-237-4041 Medical - Room 2263
Kristina Vincent Instructor - Respiratory Care kvincent@mdc.edu 305-237-4423 Medical - Room 2249
Mary Worsley Associate Professor -
Health Information Technology and
Healthcare Informatics Specialist
mworsley@mdc.edu 305-237-4156 Medical - Room 2242
Michael Yoder Assistant Professor - Emergency Medical Services myoder@mdc.edu 305-237-4337 Medical - Room 2211
Merlin Zolfaghari Senior Associate Professor - Radiography mzolfagh@mdc.edu 305-237-4292 Medical - Room 2217
NameTitleEmailPhoneRoom
Shantonise Butler Assistant to the Dean sbutler1@mdc.edu 305-237-4395 Medical - Room 2201-03
Kenia Gonzalez Assistant to the Chairpersons kgonzal5@mdc.edu 305-237-4415 Medical - Room 2201-01
Roxanne Alexis Student Services Assistant - Clinical Laboratory Sciences, Histotechnology, Physical Therapist Assistant, Respiratory Care, Veterinary Technology ralexis@mdc.edu 305-237-4486 Medical - Room 2204-02
Letsha Arnett Student Services Assistant - Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Introduction to Healthcare, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Radiography (X-Ray Technologist) larnett@mdc.edu 305-237-4296 Medical - Room 2216
Audrey Cruz Front Desk Office Assistant acruz10@mdc.edu 305-237-4103 Medical - Room 2204
Lydia Espanol-Olmedo Laboratory Manager lespanol@mdc.edu 305-237-4031 Medical - Room 2204
Jacqueline Hernandez Student Services Assistant - Physician Assistant jhernan7@mdc.edu 305-237-4124 Medical - Room 2204-03
Inetha (Nikki) Howard Student Services Assistant - Dental Hygiene,
Emergency Medical Technician, Emergency Medical Services,
Opticianry (Vision Care), Paramedic
ihoward@mdc.edu 305-237-4295 Medical - Room 2204-1
Laobat Moez-Shayanian Laboratory Manager/Associate Instructor Imoezsha@mdc.edu 305-237-4285 Medical - Room 2204