School of Science

Meet Our Team

Dr. Pablo Sacasa

Dean of School of Science
Phone: 305-237-8094
Email: psacasa1@mdc.edu

Nadia Albelo

STEM Community of Interest Manager
Phone: 305-237-8096
Email: nalbelo@mdc.edu

Hassan Ansari

Program Assistant, STEM PACTS
Phone: 305-237-1609
Email: hansari@mdc.edu

Carlos Barbosa

Grant Data Analyst
Phone: 305-237-1515
Email: cbarbosa@mdc.edu

Regina Bloom

Retention Coordinator, STEM PACTS
Phone: 305-237-1157
Email: rbloom@mdc.edu

Tanya Borges

Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 305-237-8095
Email: tborges@mdc.edu

Bertha Cabrera

Grant Coordinator, STEM PACTS
Phone: 305-237-8115
Email: bcabrera@mdc.edu

Marie Castor, Ed.D.

Grant Director, STEM SMART
Phone: 305-237-1689
mcastor@mdc.edu

 

Emmanuela Franck

Grant Manager, STEM AISLE
Phone: 305-237-1469
efranck@mdc.edu

Mandy Johnson

Grant Manager, CUREs
Phone: 305-237-1668
Email: mjohns4@mdc.edu 

Kristen Moore

STEM Student Transfer Manager, STEM SMART
Phone: 305-237-1109
Email: kmoore5@mdc.edu

Edward Phillips

Academic Advisor
Phone: 305-237-1307
Email: ephillip@mdc.edu

Regine Romelus

STEM Student Transfer Manager, STEM PACTS
Phone: 305-237-8451
Email: rromelus@mdc.edu

Claudia Sanchez

Grant Director, STEM PACTS
Phone: 305-237-1276
csanch3@mdc.edu

Jeannine Sarmiento

Program Assistant, STEM SMART
Phone: 305-237-1081
jsarmie2@mdc.edu

Jovan Wint

STEM Coordinator, STEM SMART
Phone: 305-237-8116
jwint@mdc.edu