Disability Services

ACCESS: A Comprehensive Center for Exceptional Student Services

NamePositionEmailPhone
Corrinne M. Lockamy Director clockamy@mdc.edu 305-237-8743
NamePositionEmailPhone
Amya Yeje Auxiliary Aid Coordinator ayeje@mdc.edu 305-237-5715
Kimberly Pineda ACCESS and International Student Coordinator kpineda2@mdc.edu 305-237-5140
NamePositionEmailPhone
Adis Orta Director aorta1@mdc.edu 305-237-6146
Maria Ponce PT Clerk mponce1@mdc.edu 305-237-6030
Elizabeth Cano PT Clerk/Auxiliary Aid / Note-taker ecano1@mdc.edu 305-237-6030
Laleska Calero Perez PT Clerk Auxiliary Aid / Note-taker lcalerop@mdc.edu 305-237-6030
Barbara Trapp PT Clerk/Auxiliary Aid / Note-taker btrapp@mdc.edu 305-237-6030
Maria Reynaldo PT Student Assistant mreynald@mdc.edu 305-237-6030
NamePositionEmailPhone
Mercy Macrina Director mmacrina@mdc.edu 305-237-2316
Alexandra Johnson Secretary ajohnson@mdc.edu 305-237-2428
Alexandra Lejarza Learning Disability Specialist alejarza@mdc.edu 305-237-0856
Rita Suarez-Twigg Disability Specialist rsuarezt@mdc.edu 305-237-2461
Mauricio Garcia-Montes Learning Disability Coordinator mgarciam@mdc.edu 305-237-0658
Alicia Medina Learning Disability Coordinator amedina1@mdc.edu 305-237-2184
Marcelle Chung Learning Disability Coordinator mchung@mdc.edu 305-237-0257
Sammy Iassudo Learning Disability Coordinator siassudo@mdc.edu 305-237-0257
Yesica Rodriguez Sign Language Interpreter yrodrig8@mdc.edu 305-237-0806
Leah Stilwell Sign Language Interpreter lstilwel@mdc.edu 305-237-2547
Jose Urrego Sign Language Interpreter jurrego@mdc.edu 305-237-2610
NamePositionEmailPhone
Dawn Diamond ACCESS and International Student Coordinator ddiamon1@mdc.edu 305-237-4471
NamePositionEmailPhone
Elizabeth Potenza Director epotenza@mdc.edu 305-237-1146
Marietta Cappannelli Academic Advisor mcappann@mdc.edu 305-237-4907
Kathy Garcia Advisor / Coordinator of Deaf Services kgarcia2@mdc.edu 305-237-1273
Saudah Mohamed Notetaking Supervisor 305-237-8217
Gilberto Velez Sign Language Interpreter II gvelez1@mdc.edu 305-237-1178
Gabriel Lopez Kafati Academic Advisor glopezka@mdc.edu 305-237-1275
NamePositionEmailPhone
Carmen Gandarillas Disability Specialist cgandari@mdc.edu 305-237-4907
NamePositionEmailPhone
Bruce Smitley Interim Director bsmitley@mdc.edu 305-237-3994
Roberto Soto Resource Advisor rsotorey@mdc.edu 305-237-3486
Esperanza Petronilia Resource Advisor epetroni@mdc.edu 305-237-3462
William Romero MEED Jo Developer wromero2@mdc.edu 305-237-3046
Erika Escobar Sign Language Interpreter II eescoba3@mdc.edu 305-237-3670
Alejandra Martinez Sign Language Interpreter II amarti38@mdc.edu 305-237-7382
Augusto Rodriguez Pineda Graphic Arts Technician arodri40@mdc.edu 305-237-3823
Byron Mena Adaptive Technology Specialist bmena@mdc.edu 305-237-3072
Carmen Necega Tutoring Coordinator cnecega@mdc.edu 305-237-7269
Jose Dominguez MEED Program Internship Coordinator acorone1@mdc.edu 305-237-3544
Ira Margolis MEED Administrative Assistant imargoli@mdc.edu 305-237-3566