The office of Private Sector Security provides State of Florida certified training to individuals interested in obtaining the “D” Security Officer license, the “CC” Private Investigator Intern license, and the “G” Statewide Firearm License. Only Class “C,” Class “CC,” Class "D," Class “M,” Class “MA” and Class "MB" licensees are permitted to bear a firearm, and any such licensee who bears a firearm must also have a Class “G” license. We also offer the Mandatory “G” requalification course.

Our instructors are state certified and have many years of experience in law enforcement, investigations and emergency services.

Admission Requirements
  • 18 years of age
  • No felony convictions
  • US Citizen or Legal Resident

Course Costs

School License DS 8900048

  Florida Residents Non-Florida Residents
“D”- 40 Hour Security License Course** $146.44 $498.75
“CC” - 40 Hour PI License Initial Course $204.46 $556.77
“G” Statewide Firearm License Course $227.59 $475.63
“G” Statewide Firearm License Re-Qualification $69.00 $69.00

** Note: course is 42 contact hours per statutory requirements.
Prices subject to change without notice
The “G” course includes all range fees and equipment needed for qualification.
These courses include the notarization of the application and fingerprints.
**Contact office before registering to verify eligibility

Security company checks accepted and we can also invoice companies for payment. Please call for more information.