Academics

Explore Over 300 Programs of Study at Miami Dade College

August

Aug. 21 (Thur) Faculty Report, Fall Term
Aug. 22 (Fri) Fall Term preparation
Aug. 25 (Mon) Registration only with instructor and/or department approval.
Note: $50 late fee assessed for classes added/registered on or after the first day of those classes.
Evening and weekday classes begin
Aug. 29 (Fri) Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
Aug. 31 – Sept. 1 (Sat-Mon) Holiday Period – Labor Day

September

Sept. 6 (Sat) Saturday classes begin.*

November

Nov. 4 (Tues) Last day to apply for institutional credit by examination, for Individual course withdrawal, and complete withdrawal from college.
Nov. 11 (Tues) Holiday Period – Veterans Day
Nov. 27-30 (Thur-Sun) Holiday Period – Thanksgiving

December

Dec. 19 (Fri) Last day of classes and examinations
Dec. 20 (Sat) Faculty grade input ends at 12:00 noon
Dec 21, 2014 (Sun) View final course grades. Log in to your MyMDC account.
Dec. 22, 2014 – Jan. 4, 2015 Winter Break

January

Jan. 5 (Mon) Faculty Report, Spring Term
Jan. 6 (Tue) Registration only with instructor and/or department approval.
Note: $50 late fee assessed for classes added/registered on or after the first day of those classes.
Evening and weekday classes begin
Jan. 10 (Sat) Saturday classes begin.
Jan. 12 (Mon) Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
Jan. 17-19 (Sat-Mon) Holiday Period – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

Feb. 14-16 (Sat-Mon) Holiday Period – President’s Day

March

Mar. 6 (Fri) College-wide Academic Convocation (no classes).
Mar. 18 (Wed) Last day to apply for institutional credit by examination, for individual course withdrawal, and complete withdrawal from college.
Mar. 30 (Mon) Last day to apply for graduation and have name appear in Commencement program.

April

Apr. 3-5 (Fri-Sun) Spring Recess

May

May 1 (Fri) Last day of classes and examinations.
May 2 (Sat) Faculty grade input ends at 12:00 noon.
May 4, 2015 (Mon) View final course grades. Log in to your MyMDC account.
May 2 (Sat) Commencement
May 4-8 (Mon-Fri) Semester Break

May

May 11 (Mon Faculty Report, Summer Term
May 11 (Mon) Evening and weekday classes begin for first 6-week Summer session  and for the 12-week Summer Term*.
May 13 (Wed Last day to drop classes with 100% refund for first 6-week Summer session.
May 15 (Thur) Last day to drop classes with 100% refund for the 12-week Summer Term.
May 23-25 (Sat-Mon) Holiday period – Memorial  Day

June

June 4 (Thur) Last day to apply for institutional credit by examination, for individual course withdrawal and complete withdrawal from college for the first 6-week Summer session.
June 19 (Fri) Last day of classes and examinations for the first 6-week Summer session.
June 20 (Sat) Faculty grade input for the first 6-week Summer session ends at 12:00 noon.
June 20, 2015 (Mon) View final course grades. Log in to your MyMDC account.
June 22 (Mon) Evening and weekday classes begin for the second 6-week Summer session.
June 24 (Wed) Last day to drop classes with 100% refund for the second 6-week Summer session.
June 30 (Tue) Last day to apply for institutional credit by examination, for individual Course  withdrawal, and complete withdrawal from college for the 12-week Summer Term.

July

July 3-5 (Fri-Sun Holiday Period – Independence Day
July 16 (Thur) Last day to apply for institutional credit by examination, for individual course withdrawal, and complete withdrawal from college for the second 6-week Summer session.
July 31 (Fri Last day of classes and examinations for the 12-week Summer Term and the second 6-week Summer session.

August

Aug. 1 (Sat Faculty grade input ends at 12:00 noon.
Aug 3, 2015 (Mon) View final course grades. Log in to your MyMDC account.