Academics

Explore Over 300 Programs of Study at Miami Dade College

March

Mar. 6 (Monday) Registration begins: Summer Term (12 weeks), Summer Term (1st 6 weeks) and Summer Term (2nd 6 weeks)

May

May 8 (Monday) Classes begin for Summer (12 weeks), Summer (1st 6 weeks): Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.
May 10 (Wednesday) Summer (1st 6 weeks): Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
May 11 (Thursday) Summer (12 weeks): Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
May 13 (Saturday) Student services offices open on Saturday from 8:00am to 12:00pm
May 27-29 (Saturday-Monday) Memorial Day: Summer (12 weeks) and Summer (1st 6 weeks) only

June

Jun 1 (Thursday) Summer Term (1st 6 weeks): Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
June 16 (Friday) Summer Term (1st 6 weeks): Last day of classes
Jun. 19 (Monday) Classes begin for Summer Term (2nd 6 weeks): Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.
June 19 (Monday) Summer (2nd 6 weeks): Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval
June 19 (Monday) Summer (2nd 6 weeks): Classes begin
June 19 (Monday) Summer (1st 6 weeks): View final course grades (https://mymdc.mdc.edu/)
June 21 (Wednesday) Summer (2nd 6 weeks): Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
June 27 (Tuesday) Summer (12 weeks): Last day to withdraw with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.

July

July 4 (Tuesday) Independence Day: Summer Term (12 weeks) and Summer Term (2nd 6 weeks) only
July 13 (Thursday) Summer (2nd 6 weeks): Last day to withdraw with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
July 28 (Friday) Last day of classes: Summer (12 weeks) and Summer (2nd 6 weeks)

August

July 31 (Monday) View final course grades: Summer (12 Weeks) and Summer (2nd 6 Weeks)

June

June 27 (Monday) Registration begins, Fall Term

August

Aug. 20 (Saturday) Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Aug. 22 (Monday) Classes begin: 16-week, 8-week mini-term:: Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.
Aug. 26 (Friday) 16-week classes. Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
Aug. 27 (Saturday) Student Services open on Saturday from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Aug. 29 (Monday)

8-week mini-term: Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.

September

Sept. 3-5 (Saturday-Monday) Holiday - Labor Day
Sept. 22 (Thursday) 8-week mini-term: Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
Sept. 26 (Monday) 12-week mini-term begins: Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.

October

Oct. 3 (Monday) 12-week mini-term: Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.
Oct. 19 (Wednesday) 8-week mini-term begins: Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.
Oct. 24 (Monday) 8-week min-term: Last day to drop with refund; change courses without financial penalty; register, add a course or change sections with instructor and/or department approval; change from audit status to credit status or from credit status to audit status.

November

Nov. 1 (Tuesday) 16 week classes: Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
Nov. 11-13 (Friday - Sunday) Holiday- Veterans Day
Nov. 14 (Monday) 12-week mini-term: Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
Nov. 21 (Monday) 8-week mini-term: Last day to withdraw from courses with a “W” grade; register for institutional credit-by-exam.
Nov. 24-27 (Thursday - Sunday) Holiday- Thanksgiving

December

Dec. 9 (Friday) Last day of classes
Dec. 10-16 (Saturday-Friday) Final exams: regular weekday and evening classes
Dec. 17 (Saturday) Student Services offices open on Saturday from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Dec. 18 - January 2 (Sunday - Monday)

The college will be closed for winter recess

The college will be open on 12/28/2016 and 12/29/2016 from 8:00am to 7:00pm

Dec. 20 (Tuesday) View final course grades

October

Oct. 17 (Monday) Registration begins, Spring Term. View the priority registration calendar

January

Jan. 4 (Wednesday) Classes begin: 16-week, 8-week mini-term: Registration only with instructor and/or departmental approval.
Jan. 7 (Saturday) Student Services open on Saturday from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Jan. 14-16 (Saturday-Monday) Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

Feb. 18-20 (Saturday-Monday) Holiday - Presidents Day
Feb. 23 (Thursday) Employee Retreat - There will be no classes even though the college will be open

March

Mar. 20 (Monday) Last day to apply for graduation and have your name appear in the commencement program

April

Apr. 14-16 (Friday-Sunday) Holiday - Spring Recess
Apr. 21 (Friday) Last day of classes
Apr. 22-28 (Saturday-Friday) Final exams: regular weekday and evening classes
Apr. 29 (Saturday) Commencement

May

May 1 (Monday) View final course grades