Advisement

Student Service Hours of Operation

Monday – Thursday from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Advisement and Career Services offers virtual and on-campus appointments to cater to all student needs. Virtual appointments are scheduled through Blackboard Collaborate Ultra and On-Campus appointments can be scheduled through Navigate.


Virtual Advisement

Laptop screen

Take advantage of our virtual advisement. You can connect to advisors using BlackBoard Collaborate Ultra. Get assistance with questions on admissions, Florida residency, academics, financial aid, holds, and more.

How to log in to Blackboard Collaborate Ultra:

  1. Google Chrome is the preferred browser for Blackboard Collaborate Ultra. You may experience technical issues when using other browsers.
  2. Click the link for your campus then enter your First and Last Name so you can join the Blackboard room session:

Note: If you get a black screen with a spinning circle when entering the virtual room, please watch this video to see how to fix the issue.

Schedule an Appointment with an Advisor

Current MDC students can schedule an appointment with an advisor through Navigate StudentView this video or Navigate Appointment Help.

Campus Contact Information

Call Us
CampusRoomPhoneEmail
Hialeah Campus 2101 305-237-8794 Hiadvisement@mdc.edu
Homestead Campus A233 305-237-5046 Hadvisement@mdc.edu
Kendall Campus R243 305-237-2125 Kadvise@mdc.edu
Meek Center 1102 305-237-1913 meekstudentservices@mdc.edu
Medical Campus 1113 305-237-4141 Madvisement@mdc.edu
North Campus 1103 305-237-1425 Anorth@mdc.edu
Padrón Campus 1217 305-237-6133 Padvisement@mdc.edu
West Campus 2114 305-237-8947 Westadvisement@mdc.edu
Wolfson Campus 3117 305-237-3077 wadvisement@mdc.edu

Live Chat