Miami Dade College

Hialeah Campus

Contact Information

Office of the Chair
Name E-mail Phone Number
Dr. Caridad Castro, J.D.Chair, Liberal Arts and Sciences ccastro@mdc.edu 305-237-8804
Ms. Anita Alvarez Office Specialist aalvare2@mdc.edu 305-237-8787
Ms. Rosmery Nicolas Part Time Clerk rnicolas@mdc.edu 305-237-8545
Ms. Ivet Hernandez Science Lab Manager ihernan5@mdc.edu 305 237-8557
Faculty – Arts and Philosophy
Prof. Jose Donis, Humanities jdonis@mdc.edu (305) 237-8635
Dr. Sergio Gonzalez, Music sgonzal5@mdc.edu (305) 237-8727
Dr. Melissa Lammey, Philosophy mlammey@mdc.edu (305) 237-8832
Faculty – Mathematics
Prof. Rene Barrientos rbarrien@mdc.edu  
Dr. Jaime Bestard jbestard@mdc.edu (305) 237-8766
Prof. Loretta Blanchette lblanche@mdc.edu (305) 237-8827
Prof. Oswald Durand odurand@mdc.edu (305) 237-8646
Prof. Edony Princivil eprinci1@mdc.edu (305) 237-8809
Dr. Mohammad Shakil mshakil@mdc.edu (305) 237-8805
Faculty – Sciences
Dr.Carlos Ruiz, Biology cruiz1@mdc.edu      (305) 237-8625
Dr. Victoria Castells, Chemistry vcastel1@mdc.edu (305) 237-8624
Dr. Gregory Smith, Chemistry gsmith3@mdc.edu (305) 237-8532
Faculty – Social Sciences
Dr. Evelyn Diaz, Psychology ediaz@mdc.edu (305) 237-8767
Dr. Mariana Molina, Psychology    
Dr. Alex Gancedo, Social Science agancedo@mdc.edu (305) 237-8845