Miami Dade College

Padrón Campus

Welcome to the Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences webpage. Our mission is to guide students’ successful transition from MDC to the workforce or to a four-year college or university, having a strong mathematics base with little or no anxiety. Our goal is to eliminate the anxiety out of the equation. Here you will find information about mathematics courses offered including requirements to enroll in subsequent courses. We also offer comprehensive tutorial services via the mathematics lab, run by an outstanding team of instructors. The mathematics faculty and staff strive to ensure that each student attains the necessary skills to further his/her academic and professional development. We invite you to take a moment to explore all the exciting things the Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences has to offer.

Classroom/Lab Etiquette

Please refrain from bringing food or drinks into any classroom, lab, or into the courtyard. Please turn off any cellular phones and set pagers to "vibrate." You are expected to arrive on time to class, depart when the class has concluded, and treat others respectfully. You are encouraged to ask questions. The tutors in the lab must help all the students and take turns; they cannot work with one student for a prolonged period of time. We are unable to offer one-to-one continuous tutoring.

Math Department Faculty

Staff Email Room Phone
Carla Hamaty, Interim Chairperson Chamaty@mdc.edu 1351 305-237-6150
Doris Sandigo, Secretary dsandig1@mdc.edu 1308-2 305-237-6363
Dr. Ada Machado, Associate Instructor Science amachado@mdc.edu 1384 305-237-6167
Ileana Carballosa, Associate Instructor Learning Resources icarball@mdc.edu 6013 305-237-6116
Faculty Email Room Phone
Dr. Rosany Alvarez ralvare1@mdc.edu 1341 305-237-6057
Dr. Jaeson Clayborn jclaybor@mdc.edu 1350 305-237-6356
Dr. Francisco Coro fcoro@mdc.edu 1366 (305)237-6742
Dr. Jyrko Correa-Morris jcorrea7@mdc.edu   1348 305-237-6006
Dr. Yanet Cusido ycusido@mdc.edu 1362 305-237-6072
Mr. Sergio Garcia sgarcia1@mdc.edu   1337 305-237-6038
Dr. Belarmino Gonzalez bgonzal7@mdc.edu   1367 305-237-6216
Dr. Maria Guerrero mguerrer@mdc.edu  1365 305-298-0481
Dr. Adolfo Mendez amendez4@mdc.edu 1350 305-237-6353
Mr. Willian Neris wneris@mdc.edu   1373 305-237-6616
Dr. Orlando Pando-Morejon opandomo@mdc.edu 1360 305-922-6797
Mr. Hector Peralta hperalta@mdc.edu 1368 305-310-6497
Dr. Rene Revuelta rrevuelt@mdc.edu 1338 786-512-3707
Mr. Luis Rodriguez lrodri25@mdc.edu     1361 305-237-6092
Dr. Eduardo Santos Lima esantosl@mdc.edu 1350 305-237-6080B
Dr. Jose Serpa jserpa@mdc.edu   1369 305-237-6110
Dr. Cleveland Taylor ctaylor1@mdc.edu   1313 305-237-6227
Dr. Dinesh Vidhani dvidhani@mdc.edu 1345 305-237-6368