Miami Dade College

Kendall Campus

Department Information

Miami Dade College
Performing Arts & Industries 
11011 SW 104 Street , Office 8221
Miami FL 33176
PerformingArtsKendall@mdc.edu

Staff

James M. Broderick

James M. Broderick

Chairperson
Room:
8222
Phone:
305-237-2282

Brenda Cervantes

Brenda Cervantes

Music/Humanities Lab Manager
Room: M336
Phone: 305-237-2859
Email: bcervant@mdc.edu

Bertie Gonzalez

Bertie Gonzalez

Department Secretary
Room: 8221
Phone: 305-237-2005
Email: bgonza3@mdc.edu

Duane Summers

Duane Summers

Music Business / Studio Manager
Room: M108
Phone: 305-237-0889
Email: dsummers@mdc.edu

Faculty

Linda Alverado

Linda Alvarado

Jazz Vocal Faculty
Room: 8226
Phone: 305-237-0219
Email: lalvara1@mdc.edu

Linda Alvarado

Aaron Alperno

Theater Coordinator
Room: 8232
Phone: 305-237-2641
Email: aalpern@mdc.edu

Misty Bermudez

Misty Bermudez

Humanities and Music Faculty
Room: 8224
Phone: 305-237-2390
Email: mbermud4@mdc.edu

Matthew Bonelli

Matthew Bonelli

Director of Jazz Studies Conductor
Room: 8122
Phone: 305-237-2262
Email: mbonelli@mdc.edu

Dr. David Brubeck

Dr. David Brubeck

Music and Trombone Faculty
Room: 8120
Phone: 305-237-0539
Email: dbrubeck@mdc.edu

Wayne Bumpers

Wayne Bumpers

Piano Faculty
Phone:
305-237-2392
Room: 8228
Email: kbumpers@mdc.edu

Michelle Grant-Murray

Michelle Grant-Murray

Dance Faculty
Room:
M206
Phone: 305-237-2638
Email: mgrantmu@mdc.edu

Marc Magellan

Marc Magellan

Humanities & Music Theory Faculty
Room: 8238
Phone: 305-237-2730
Email: mmagell1@mdc.edu

Brian Neal

Brian Neal

Director of Instrumental Studies
Room: 8118
Phone: 305-237-2091
Email: bneal@mdc.edu

Dr. Hector Vazquez

Dr. Hector Vazquez

Humanities Faculty
Room: 8236
Phone: 305-237-2399
Email: hvazquez@mdc.edu

Dr. Leo Walz

Dr. Leo Walz

Music Faculty
Room: 8230
Phone: 305-237-2393
Email: lwalz@mdc.edu

Advisors

Brenda Cervantes - bcervant@mdc.edu

Shaundrea Dixon - sdixon2@mdc.edu 

Duane Summers - dsummers@mdc.edu